Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by LUIZ GABRIEL from Rio de Janeiro

Hotel que na verdade é um castelo!

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel muito confortável, com funcionários muito atenciosos. Decoração que reproduz os castelos dos séculos passados nos deixa com sensação de estar naquela época, mas, claro, com as amenidades necessárias para os dias de hoje. Café-da-manhã muito bem servido com uma boa variedade. O único aspecto negativo foi que recebemos a recomendação de amigos de jantar no hotel, que seria espetacular, e não pudemos, pois estava fechado durante a baixa temporada. Acho que o hotel poderia ter avisado isto de alguma forma, já que o restaurante é muito procurado.
4 out of 5
by Alain from VILLE D'AVRAY

CONFORT - HARMONIE et QUALITE

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
UN ACCUEIL ET UN REPAS D'EXCELLENTE QUALITE. UN PERSONNEL ATTENTIONNE. UN SEJOUR A RENOUVELLE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

A very frustrating experience. Not relaxing.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Asking for water at least 3x before getting any each time we visited the restaurant, having no a/c (broken and no one fixed it during our stay) and being told that we cannot have a fan because all the fans are broken is not ideal. Also you can't have ANY drinks at the pool. Restaurant staff need to take a course in how to serve, especially how to serve wine properly. When customers switch wines the wine glasses should be switched too, especially when buying high end wines. We were too astounded to be mad so we just laughed it all off but I imagine many people would be extremely annoyed by this. Food was amazing. No complaints there.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Cardiff UK

21st Century History

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
If you have a liking for old meets new, this place is for you. There is something wonderful about staying in a Chateau with a 'little' history but here they should be shouting more about their 21st Century service. Oh! and make sure you eat here at least once, but preferably more. The chef should be knighted.
2 out of 5
by CHRISTIAN from Paris

Qualité du service restauration à parfaire

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Localisation magnifique, accueil très chaleureux, personnel agréable, mais un manque de professionnalisme surprenant au niveau du service restauration, couplé à un manque de personnels surprenant pour cette catégorie d'hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Estancia maravillosa

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Hemos tenido una estancia absolutamente tranquila y maravillosa. El hotel fantastico y la cena deliciosa. Un verdadero placer si lo que buscas es algo tradicional, de lujo y tranquilo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mr p

Lpb

Posted Jul 20, 2012
Pros: Restaurant
A grate hotel and restaurant,also a grate view from the restaurant
4 out of 5
by Marco k

Um pouco isolado, mas muito confortavel...

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Was okay

Posted Sep 1, 2008
Read the other reviews of the hotel too. Thought it was v impressive as you approach. Pool and facilities around the pool were great. Dinner also v good for adults but not great for small kids. It's a nice restaurant but with small kids you just want their food to be brought quickly and be there. Only downside with the room was the bathroom which was small for the size of the room and perhaps not as luxurious as the room would imply