Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The setting and views.
Cons: Better directions for reception. Better pillows. Lift to first floor.
Location: n/a
Hotel in nice setting - very pretty. Had trouble finding entrance and had to park further away. No lift to first floor so not easy with heavy overnight bags. Staff friendly. Room clean but bathroom on small side. Bed quite comfy but pillows not. Restaurant nice and food was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Japan

Dinner at the terrace, Chateau behind the pool

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Pool! View! Restaurant and Chateau!!!!
Cons: Wifi is unstable sometimes. Also for us like foreigners it would be really great if we can have salad or vegitables during breakfast
Location: Very close to Tours so if you have a car, easy access to many chateaus around and also visit misterious cave winery.
Of course as you see from the photos, the hotel is already super magnificent with the beautiful chateau and the pool in the garden. This already makes your trip surreal. But on top the hospitality was amazing!! the staffs are really kind and offers you help ahead. We went to the winery they suggested and we had extraordinary cave winery experience.. Finally the dinner was surved at the terrace looking over beautiful lanscape of Loir. Very romantic with great food. Loved it. The room is quite simple and you have everything you need. It's not luxury but like you feel relax and at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Perfect hotel for a relaxing Loire /Indre stay.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
One of the best hotel experiences we have had. No detail was overlooked at this gorgeous chateau, from the beautiful decor, super-comfortable beds - even the bath linens. The grounds are gorgeous with breathtaking views, we even took the rowboat out on the L'Indre. After 4 days of Paris hustle and bustle, this was a French country oasis. Close drive to Villandry, Azay-le-Rideau and several others. AND - the outdoor pool was heavenly as well. We booked the junior suite for family of 3 and it was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Florian from Paris

La perfection

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Un des meilleurs hotels que j'ai jamais eu (et j'en fais quelques uns). Excellent accueil, chambre très agréable. Restaurant parfait. Cadre somptueux.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loire Valley Chateau

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful, excellent service and food. Had a lovely room with balcony in the chateau.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ANDREA from Salvador

Muito bom mas preço desproporcional

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Desproporcional se comparado com outros chateaux. Ficamos em 4 na região. Esse foi o mais caro e o menos legal. Mas efetivamente o obviamente é muito bom. Área linda, paz, serviço muito bom........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great base fro trip to the Loire

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The location, tranquility and excellent restaurant.
Cons: The wi-fi was a bit variable. Make it more reliable and easier to access.
Location: A great base for a tour of the Loire. All the main Chateaux are within easy driving distance.
A well run and perfectly appointed chateau hotel with a first class restaurant and very attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sagoslott!

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Stannade en natt. Underbart vackert hotell som i en saga. Fick först ett rum i annexet men bytte upp till svit i slottet där det var mycket mer charm. Skön uppvärmd pool. Fanns tyvärr bara en matsal, maten höll hög standard och priser därefter. Bra hotell om man vill utforska omgivningen med slott och kultur. Önskar att återkomma!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel sensacional

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel é fora de série! É tudo que aparece nas fotos e mais um pouco. Parece uma floresta no meio da cidade. Instalações espetaculares! Pegamos o quarto Charme mas ganhamos upgrade para o Prestige, o quarto era ótimo! A equipe também é ótima! Café da manhã é caro convertendo pra reais (custa 19 euros) mas é muito bom. O único detalhe é que o hotel não possui elevador, não chegou a ser problema, mas um funcionário do hotel nos ajudou a subir e descer as malas!