Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by carol from Calif.

Sweet authentic hospitality!

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
A nice place with lovely manager and wife who were very accomodating. However, it was very hot and there was no air conditioning, the solitary fan did not help much! Located in good area, returning to major road was a challenge.
3 out of 5
by Alexandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very pleasant stay

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
Convenient location, restaurants nearby, clean hotel and rooms, helpful and pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
by gregdevious from Dresden, Germany

Good hotel, unclear pet policy

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was generally good, clean, and the staff was friendly. Parking was secure, and the location outside of Tours is okay if you don't mind a sleepy little town. One reason for choosing this hotel was the fact that we were traveling with my 15 year-old dog and it was listed as "pet friendly". When I mentioned the dog at check in, I was asked about the size of the dog (she weighs 22 kilos), and it seemed like her size was a bit of an issue. I was told that usually only small dogs are allowed, which is certainly not mentioned in their listing. Later, when we were leaving for dinner, we were informed that the dog was not allowed to be left in the room by herself. We had to then put the dog in the car while we were gone. This wasn't a huge problem, but if I had known this in advance, I would've chosen a different hotel. If you have a dog, consider yourself warned. Otherwise, a fine hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Adam and Barbara from Midlands, England

Good local info

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
Further out from Tours that we realised. However, the hotelier advised us to use the tram and how to go about it. It was fantastic and realy made our short stay. The room was clean tidy and spacious. Free wifi and very freidnly owners with a decent car park. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Andy pandy from Oxford

Basic but good value

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful. Suggestions for places to eat for example. Our room was very clean but facilities were very basic. No tea making facilities, no mirror in the bedroom. Wifi connection provided free of charge. The hotel is fairly near the A10, convenient for an overnight stop.
5 out of 5
by Elliott from Virginia Beach, VA

close to highway for traveling through France

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is close to freeway and offers good, free parking at hotel. Manager was very friendly and courteous. Room was recently renovated and was very clean and had a nice bed. Wife and I enjoyed the stay. Nothing of interest in hotel area nor restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, England

Hotel Chantepie - reasonable stopover

Posted Aug 29, 2011 on Hotels
Basic hotel for anyone who wants an overnight break on the journey across France. Rooms were clean, beds comfy and there's secure parking. We would stay there again, but it's not something that I would look forward to. However, Tours is a wonderful place, and I would recomend anyone break ther journey to have a walk round at night and eat out
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murrieta, CA

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jun 23, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel is nice, clean, quiet and comfortable. We arrived late, and had a hard time finding it, because our maps of the area were not detailed enough. We called in and asked for directions. As we don't speak very good French, getting the directions was proving to be a bit difficult. So instead of continuing on with verbal directions, they came and got us from the church at Le Riche and led us back to the hotel. Now that's service! It was so quiet and comfortable, our family of four slept from 12AM to a little after 11AM. We had no idea how late it was because the windows have blinds on them that pretty much block out all the light. We highly recommend this hotel, and would definitely stay there again. Oh, and as we didn't spend much time there, it's difficult to say what the neighborhood is like. However it looked nice enough at a glance.