Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

nice budget stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
as one night in the middle of ciry center, it is good enough.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Waterford

Great Location

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location. We had free parking for our motorbike and didn't need to use it while we were there, it's within walking distance of everything . The price was good and the breakfast was great. Staff were helpful and friendly and we would definitely use the hotel again if in Tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty, bright hotel near town centre

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The room was attractive and bright, and the bathroom was fairly recently renovated. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ewa Beach,HI

Nice location, Great staff

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: The location and the front desk staff.
Cons: It's an older building. It could use some remodeling, especially the bathroom/shower area. Better WiFi connection.
Location: Shop and eat to your heart's content! Visit a winery.
I did not get her name, but the beautiful mademoiselle working the reception was so kind and helpful and spoke English pretty well. She gave us helpful tips, directions and recommendations. We were worried about the train strike in France and arriving late to our next destination. She kindly called our hotel in Caen to let them know we were arriving late. We stayed only 1 night on our way to Caen but I enjoyed my time in Bordeaux. It felt clean, safe, vibrant and youthful. The hotel itself is in an older building so it's a bit dated and the bathroom could use some remodeling but for the price and location it was perfect for us.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Nyc

Ez. Hotel

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
One night. Fine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kobe

Good location and warm hospitality

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: All of staffs were very kind and warm with high quality of hospitality. Also, the location was easily accessible to shopping, dining and the station.
Cons: The shower facility should be better improved.
Location: The hotel is located at the center of the city but just 30 m behind. So, it may become nervous in the night.
The location was easily accessible to shopping, dining and the station. I could enjoy sightseeing in the city and make one day tour to Chenonceau and Amboise during my staying in Tours. All of staffs were very kind and warm with high quality of hospitality. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by DC from Ireland

Great Hotel Great Value

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was great for a family vacation. We were able to get a family room with a queen and two singles. The room was very comfortable and clean. The only thing I would say was that I wish the breakfast was included. It was 8 euro for the breakfast which I think was a bit too expensive for what you got.
4 out of 5
by Diccon from Switzerland

Central and friendly but small rooms

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
It's hard to find as it's in a one-way street in the centre of the city, but there.s underground parking next door. Handy location for everything. Double room was very small but quiet and clean, with good wifi. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Garry from Ajax

Very Quaint

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels
Was small but very clean. Staff was very friendly and there was a short walk to all sights in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from central New York USA

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Accommodating, location excellent and very clean.
Cons: It is small in room size, but partly because we had two standard double beds and three adults. Breakfast is offered but expensive for what you get.
Location: Close to shops and great restaurants, Bureau of Tourism and transportation.
The hotel is within easy walking distance from the train and downtown area. It is small but quite friendly and very accommodating and clean. It was a rare opportunity to find a room that would accommodate my husband and I and our college age son without a heavy price to pay. Our two-night stay was comfortable and close to good restaurants, shops and transportation. I would recommend it to a friend and would stay there again.