Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy customer

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Tiny room, a distance away from where we had to go for breakfast. No good in the rain! They say free wifi, but they don't tell you that it's not in your room, you have to go to the main reception/dining building to use it. Not ver convenient!!! Tiny room & tiny bathroom
5 out of 5
by JANET from March

Luccotel at Loches

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed for the one night, so did not have time to explore the immediate area. However, the hotel was quiet and the views were great and it made a great place to stop in the middle of a long journey. The whole place was clean and the service was good. The amenities would have been great if staying longer. The hotel was very easy to find.
5 out of 5
by JANET from March

A great stoppover

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
We only came for one night, breaking our journey from Limoges to Rouen, so didn't have time to try out the facilities at the hotel. However, everything and everyone was helpful and made the break really good.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Kingston

Pleasant stopover

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
A good one night stopover with plenty of parking, a nice view and nice food.
4 out of 5
by Philip from UK

Sabi and Reba on tour

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great stop-over, AC not working, but apart from that good hotel particularly if you travel with a dog (good grounds for playing fetch!).
4 out of 5
by Mary from Surrey

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed here before on our journeys further south. The view over the town of Loches from the hotel is very picturesque. The hotel pool is always very welcome after a long drive. This year we had our dog with us so the 'motel type'rooms were ideal. As always we enjoyed a lovely meal in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Pascal from Sant Rosa

Nice little hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Nice little hotel, about 25 minutes from downtown on foot. I booked a regular room (not the motel style ones) and it was nice and clean. The breakfast was very good with local products, croissant and homemade cake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Good stopover hotel if driving through France

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, motel, food.
Cons: Bit of a touch up of the paintwork around the place. Broken swing outside the motel (disappointing for kids)
Location: Great location for travelling through but also, I imagine, if you are visiting the Loire itself.
We stayed in the Luccotel twice on our recent holiday. One night each on the allez and the retour! It has an attached motel which was handy as we could park our car and camping trailer right in front of the room for security. Motel was clean, comfortable and adequate, if needing a little bit of freshening up round the paintwork etc..Hotel itself was nice with a surprisingly good restaurant and a gorgeous outdoor terrace with stunning view. Dinner in the hotel was really great & had the best kids menu of anywhere we visited on our 3 week trip - proper, delicious adult food in kids portions and beautifully presented. Not a chicken nugget in sight. Location very good as plenty of parking and just off the ring road for easy access back to the main road. there is an indoor pool which looked nice but which we didn't have time to try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Good stop-over hotel north/south through France

Posted Aug 14, 2014
This hotel has a main building and separate motel-style building with a parking space 2 metres from your door! Breakfast is in the main building and comprises standard european breakfast fare. Breakfast is paid-for separately, which keeps costs down if you don't want it. Situated on the edge of Loches, within very easy reach of main routes.
4 out of 5
by John from Us

Quiet and beautiful

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
Good location on top of a slop, can see the chateau from far, beautiful view