Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel gives all we want when travelling through
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Good basic hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
You are getting what you pay for in terms of the type of room, however all bare necessities are well met. Room is clean, service was excellent. Bathroom is quite small with a strange but functional shower arrangement (if you are used to North American standards) - shower is tucked in w/ the bathroom but is quite small and there is no shower curtain so you need to be careful about not getting water all over the bathroom. Beds / pillows are not super comfortable but are passable. Free wifi is nice here. The location is nice because it is somewhat outside the city so you don't have to worry about traffic. It is well situated for visiting nearby chateaux near Chinon and Amboise (less than 1 hr drive).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sauna

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The room looked nice. The problem was, we had 2 children one 4 and the other 2 years old. They gave us a room on the first floor, we could not open the only window there was because there was no safety for the children they could easely clddvthere, so we kept it close for the whole night. There was no air condition or other form of ventilation. The check in times were from 17 to 21 hr, so by the time we arrived and settled in there was no one to talk to about the "sauna" we were in
3 out of 5
by Edgar

Super Tours

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable bed cosy room furnished very basic location quiet though close to Airport (no aircraft noise).Large step up to shower room. Very clean free parking .Great Chinese buffet across round about made my husband's stay complete.Very good value.
2 out of 5
by Paul from Coventry

Over night stay

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at this Hotel on route to Spain ideal for basic stopover.
5 out of 5
by Heitor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

A great Budget Hotel

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Had a larger room for a family of 4 (unlike other hotels that limit 3 people in France which we find frustrating).
Cons: The bathroom was a little small and the shower head needs replacement.
Location: The Loire Valley.....
The room was a little bigger than other equivalent hotel (B&B or IBIS, Camp, etc). The building is a little aged, but is in good condition. Easy access to highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic and inexpensive

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty basic room, with little charm -but that was not expected at this cost. Young woman at desk was very nice, helpful and with good English skills. Bathroom was small with wet shower -meaning most of the room gets wet when you shower (no curtain) . Okay for one night and to save some money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton on Tees, England

Ideal overnight stay.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Quite suitable for an overnight stop. Goodd night sleep with breakfast esrly next morning.
5 out of 5
by Donald from Vancouver Island, BC

Comfortable budget hotel convenient to Orleans

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Discount hotel that has great air conditioning, very comfortable beds, Quiet. Good internet, convenient for Loire castles, Orleans. Next to fast food restaurant and an excellent family restaurant. Free parking.