Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Good value for money for an overnight stop.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Homely atmosphere to the room. There was an en suite shower room though very cramped. But it was clean and a comfortable double bed.
Cons: Could not access free wifi in the room. Had to go to reception area.
Location: Handy for eating out. If you're on a tight budget there is a Flunch just up the road at Auchan supermarket.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

in town

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: not alot
It was not very well sign posted. The outside of the hotel needed some repair. the bathroom didn't have an ordinary door it had a plastic concertina door and it was very small. Although there was a restaurant there it only served breakfast. That night I asked for a glass of red wine from the bar but it didn't have any. We said we wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Anthony from Southampton

Overnight stop from Caen

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
A convenient dual carriageway overnight stop. Good steak hose just 3 minutes walk. Breakfast is fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orihuela Costa Spain

DIRTY BED LINEN

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: This hotel is in need of refurbishment.
The Hotel Stars Tours Sud is a 2 * hotel. For the money paid we did not expect many facilities to be offered. Irrespective of a hotels star rating the most important thing is to have clean bed linen. One of our bed pillows was badly stained yellow from sweat and covered in blood spots. We never looked at the mattress for fear of what we may have found. Photos provided. After inspecting the bedroom we handed the room key back to reception and left. Following a complaint we thank Expedia for recovering our losses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich UK

Clean, basic but ideal hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
This hotel was booked for one night in a twin room. The hotel itself is in a great place near some lovely restaurants. It's a tidy but dated hotel with little issues like the bedside lights not working, the sliding toilet door is off its slider and some non smoking rooms smelling of smoke. At the end of the day it's a no frills hotel that is clean and tidy. Perfect for our needs and I'd happily stay again. The staff were all lovely and friendly. The breakfast is not worth €8 so if you can eat elsewhere then do so.
4 out of 5
by Helen from Northamptonshire.

Tours stay

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel stars,is a comfortable,budget,quiet accomadation,with very friendly reception staff,they speak all languages and very helpful.
2 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by gary from GREEN BAY

A PLACE TO SLEEP

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
travelers hotel
3 out of 5
by Paul from London

Good basic cheap hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Located in an industrial/commercial area, good basic stopover hotel. Room clean, everything worked. Don't think there's a lift (has 3 floors). wifi in reception area only. Good free parking. Restaurants/fast food nearby.
1 out of 5
by Helen from Bromley

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
The entrance was difficult to find and parking was not at all obvious, as it formed part of a shop car park. The garden of the hotel was very overgrown, veiling the entrance. Although the reception area and breakfast room were very pleasant, it was difficult to find the room we were directed to because that part of the corridor was unlit. The en suite had a plastic concertino-type partition that did not fit and did not close or even meet the door frame, rather embarrassing as it faced the bed. The wash basin was chipped and cracked and a rubber hose from the wash basin attached to a shower head stretched through the plastic curtain to form the shower. The window looked out on to a stone wall.Fortunately the receptionist was very pleasant and the hotel was cheap.