Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Comfortable family room

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Children's beds in family room were only fold away cots
Location: Not much nearby so you need a car
This hotel can be hard to find. Our car Tom Tom GPS got close but could not find the entrance. Our Garmin GPS could also not find the hotel. Fortunately Google Maps took us to the hotel entrance. The hotel has a nice lobby with many activities for kids including books, games, foosball and Xbox. The room was small and basic. It was advertised as a family room but the two kids beds were only roll away cots and not real beds. They were not comfortable. The breakfast was really good European buffet. There were no hot items or eggs but a good selection of bread, meat and cheese as well as yogurt. There was freshly squeezed orange juice and two espresso machines. The common areas were better than the room. We probably would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here as a stop over on way to Portugal. Hotel was nicer than expected and the staff were very friendly. Local area wasn't that great but then again I was just driving though so might have missed something.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Martin from Rhode Island

Very nice stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Though the air conditioning needed some help. When we checked in our room was very warm. I asked and they said they'd look into it. Very friendly staff. Not sure if it was fixed as we had to open the window to cool room.
5 out of 5
by Helen from Newcastle

Friendly and Relaxing

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was a stop off on our journey to southern France. It was great for kids with loads for them to do. Staff were extremely help and friendly. Restaurant in the garden was lovely and meant that the kids could play very safely. Pool was a bonus and open late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for families

Posted Jul 27, 2016
hotel has spacious rooms (for France) and good all you can eat breakfast. It also has pool, ping-pong, badminton etc. to keep children busy and entertained. Quiet area, nice green space where you can eat in the summer time.
4 out of 5
by Natalie

Exactly as expected

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
We decided to take a little weekend trip to the Loire valley since I had a free hotels.com night. We wanted to spend the full $103, so we found this little Ibis outside of Tours. It was exactly what we expected: a moderately-priced, clean, comfortable room with all the amenities you would want at a hotel. The area was boring — it was basically located in a shopping plaza way outside of the city. But since we didn't want to be in a city, it was just perfect for what we were looking for! The breakfast in the morning was good — plenty of variety, outdoor seating, great weather. We had absolutely no problems with the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carl from London

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Kids loved the little play park outside and it was a great stop gap for our return back to Calais!