Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Susan from Tiptree

Stop over

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel were lovely, and it was very clean. Great stop over on our way south.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales.

Modern and tasteful.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The staff were first class they could not have been more helpful. The hotel was extremely clean and tidy. The room was comfortable and functional. We sat in the garden and had a glass of wine before having a very good evening meal. If required the supermarket is just 3 minutes away. If you are ever in the area this is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stopover

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Great stopover on the drive South. Friendly and helpful staff and perfect for those travelling with dogs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great hotel for travel stopover.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
A really lovely hotel for the price. Very clean and bright. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton, england

Very convenient in nice location

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location and all the facilities.
Warm welcome from staff with plenty of useful information. The hotel easily lived up to its 3 stars with a nice convenient bar and restaurant where we had a good inexpensive dinner and a lovely breakfast. The location was in a very pleasant suburb of Tours and ideal for a stopover for journeys further South. Heartily recommended!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
Helpful staff
3 out of 5
by Brandon from New York

Decent suburban hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels
Visitors should bear in mind that this hotel is in the suburbs of Tours. I would highly advise having a car. It is next to a market which is convenient but otherwise there isn't much going on in the neighborhood. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by G&G

Quiet, comfortable, with basic needs nearby

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels
The bed was comfortable and the shower was good. Nice upper middle class neighbourhood, and for my run in the morning I could start out with almost the whole first km in a strip of forest which sure beats running on the road. Only ever one staff member on when we were there but they were very pleasant and helpful. Bit of a distance from the town centre but convenient to motorways
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Jul 24, 2012
this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed, should not be a 3 star at all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels