Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Easy driving distance to the old part of Tours (Place Plumereau) and the city tram runs right down the same street (Rue Grammont). The parking garage ramp is narrow and best for small cars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Clean, pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Large comfortable room with balcony, modern lift and option for breakfast.
Cons: King size bed had two separate twin mattresses so there's a ridge in the middle. The tub has one of those glass half doors which is fairly typical.
Location: Tours has a cathedral, museums, Loire valley chateaux nearby. Plenty of good restaurants in town and great transportation.
We had a very spacious double room with a balcony that the hotel provided on our request so we could see the bicycle race happening on the street in front of the hotel. Tea and coffee service are provided in the room with a little cookie and a bottle of water in the room or you could have the optional buffet with eggs, ham, cereal and coffee. Its France, so you're not going to find that kind of breakfast easily. Staff was quite pleasant and proficient enough in English. You're a short distance from the center of town which is walkable or a convenient bus or tram ride away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, especially to restaurants and shopping

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. The daily service was a bit sketchy, no refill on the coffee service or some of the bathroom amenities. We also had some difficulties staying logged into the Free Wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gary from Brighton, MI

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
We went to join our daughter who was studying abroad. The hotel was very close to her host's home and yet walking distance to the city center. The hotel was very clean and the staff was helpful. I would stay again weighing cost and simple need for a clean, quiet place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Houston, Texas

Convenient Hotel to City Center

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel has an excellent location just outside city center. City bus stops right outside. Breakfast good value for money. Very friendly, helpful staff. Selected this hotel because of underground garage. No free street parking. Room and twin beds a bit small by American standards. Very clean, well managed hotel. A bit of a walk to good restaurants, but manageable. Took the bus a lot before renting car.Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Christine from Louth, Lincolnshire

One night stop off in Tours.

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable beds and clean room. Asked for a quiet room. Tea and coffee in room very welcome. Plenty of places to eat nearby but if you want the old town this hotel is situated in a modern area. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by heidi c.

Just passing through

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Orbitz
We only spent one night at the hotel as we were traveling from the north to the south of France. The room was fine for one night but I probably wouldn't want to stay longer. The bed was not very comfortable. Breakfast was reasonable and the staff was kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Convenient to city and friends

Posted Jun 30, 2015
A reasonably priced hotel with pleasant staff. Air conditioning went wrong 1st night so a bit uncomfortable, but easily fixed the next day. Poor wi-fi reception in my room on ground floor. Excellent breakfast choice except overdone eggs.