Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

travel

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
lovely only problem room very hot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Location close to Tram in Tours

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Room facilities are fine.
Cons: Downstairs need an uplift, fairly bland décor.
Location: Trams service close - Two Lions Centre 15 mins walk with bars, shops, and restaurants
Spent one night in the Kyriad Hotel - Joue les Tours with a pleasant room, good bed, and satisfactory room facilities. Close to the tram (3 min walk) which takes about 20mins to Tours station. Walk to restaurants and bars about 15 mins. Breakfast was fine. I would recommend dining at a restaurant rather than the dinners in the hotel which are pre-prepared.
4 out of 5
by Suzanne from New Zealand

Great stay

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Really good stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms nice and clean. We actually booked an extra not when we were there. Only 2 minute walk to the tram into town
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by Berangere, Hotel Management
Dear Suzanne, Thanks for your comment, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. The staff is doing everything to provide a nice and pleasant stay in our hotel to all our customers. Best western L'escurial team
3 out of 5
by Sinead from Co. Kildare, Ireland

Okay for an over night stay

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is hard to find, there no signs on the hotel to say this is the Best Western, in fact I was surprised Best Western put their name on this hotel. We stayed for one night. Staff were very pleasant the room was clean but small, bed was comfortable and we have a high standard with bed, I'm a chronic back pain sufferer, it's fine for an overnight stay. We didn't have breakfast but we found a subway nearby at a shopping centre, we also ate there the night before, it was a restaurant with an American theme, rather like an Eddie Rockets.
4 out of 5
by Charles E

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Ok.
3 out of 5
by Adam from London

All right but should look after the pool more

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely fine except that they really don't make the most of the pool area (being the pool the reason why we went for this hotel). There were only 2 loungers, one of which was broken. We reported it to reception and staff was not interested or apologetic about it. Pool is fenced so you can't really lie on the grass outside around it either. Other than that it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great Stay

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff made this stay pleasant. Wonderful food in the restaurant. Spacious bathroom, too.
3 out of 5
by sandra from London

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
A perfect stopover Hotel. It was busy on the night we stayed, so the restaurant was not available but there is a Mall close by for food and shopping. Staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Knutsford

Good for an overnight.

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great place for an overnight stop, friendly staff and clean and comfy rooms, A little disappointed by the breakfast as items were not replenished, so had to make do with what was left. Would I stay here again? Yes but would go without the pricy breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels