Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Nitasha from UK

Nice

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is well located, at the centre of Amboise. The public areas are lovely with old ceiling beams etc and the staff are wonderful, helpful and very knowledgable about the area. The only downside is the bathroom which is small and the room decor lets the hotel down. Otherwise it is comfortable and quaint.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 12, 2014
The location of the hotel was quite good. The staff were not very friendly and the breakfast was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
by Claude from Paris

Very nice and helpful staff

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable, clean and the staff was nice. All in all a delightful stay.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Shrewsbury

Nice little older hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed one night while traveling in the Loire valley. Very nice little older hotel. Young man at the desk very helpful. Convenient. Cute little town. Our bathroom on the smallish side. Public computer in lobby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not sure if I'd stay there again.....

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Cons: Poor lighting in hallways and on stairs, and quite a ways from the train station.
A good budget stay. I didn't breakfast at the hotel, so don't know how that service is. Hotel is old but that was liveable. My biggest 'complaints' were poor lighting in the hallways #and the staircases are narrow and twisty#, not enough towels, and a leaky shower. Also a ways away from the train station. But, for my circumstances #i.e., solo traveler, no car#, I don't think I would stay there again. It wasn't unpleasant, just logistically difficult.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, friendly staff, very smoky

Posted May 7, 2012
Pros: Great location, friendly staff
Cons: Smoky rooms in a non smoking hotel
Location: Just a short walk from the center of town and the two local chateaux
The hotel is only a couple of blocks from the center of Amboise, we walked everywhere. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is on a small street with constant traffic. The windows are well insulated against noise--however we were not able to keep them closed. The hotel was very clean and is non-smoking but the room we were in was clearly a smoking room in the past and the smell of stale smoke was so overpowering that we had to keep the windows open and deal with traffic noise. The beds were comfy, but bring earplugs!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Right in town

Posted Nov 20, 2011 on Hotels
This was right in the middle of Amboise (although the town is pretty small so everything is close). The room was nice, with an updated bathroom. But the bathroom was really small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Nov 8, 2011
The staff was very nice and friendly. Excellent location. The room was quiet, warm and clean. Breakfast was simple but good. The only down side is the size of the bathroom, which is tiny! The room itself is confortable but quite small as well. We could safely park our bikes at their car parking. Overall, it was really good to stay at Le Blason!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Nov 8, 2011 on Hotels
The staff was very nice and friendly. Excellent location. The room was quiet, warm and clean. Breakfast was simple but good. The only down side is the size of the bathroom, which is tiny! The room itself is confortable but quite small as well. We could safely park our bikes at their car parking. Overall, it was really good to stay at Le Blason!