Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva

restful

Posted Apr 29, 2016
very enjoyable i would come back to this hotel next time im in the Loire
5 out of 5
by Robert t from Medway, MA

All around excellent hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I would certainly stay in this hotel again and would recommend it without reservation. The building is charming, the service and restaurant were first rate and the location is excellent; overlooking the Loire and a short walk to the Chateau and town. If you plan on using Amboise as a base to see the Loire Valley you can't go wrong with this hotel.
5 out of 5
by cesar augusto from ribeirão preto

hotel muito bom

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
hotel com muito conforto. Pessoal da recepção muito gentil e prestativo. Neste local tem, para ser visitado pelos hospedes uma das maiores "cavernas" utilizadas na região. Vale a pena este hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Port Richey, FL

Excellent stay

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel.
Cons: I can't think of anything that could be improved.
I was more than satisfied with our stay at Le Choiseul. The location is great, on the river and within walking distance of many shops and restaurants, the room was perfect, the grounds are beautiful and the staff was wonderful and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Wonderful stay! The staff was very attentive and helpful. Our room was georgeous, just awkward having the toilet on the opposite side of the room as the bathroom...not convenient for washing your hands. Beautiful city.
2 out of 5
by Paolo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by CHING-YING from 台灣人

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
是很高級的飯店,ㄧ定要在他們的餐廳吃晚餐,有米其林的水準,但價位大約只有巴黎的一半左右。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to the main attractions

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Charming hotel with a very nice breakfast area and excellent restaurant
Cons: We had a room on the second floor by stairs (no lift).
Location: Shopping and restaurant area walkable distance.
Very nice hotel close to the Amboise Castle and other interesting attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short break in France

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service and lovely hotel. Our room was on the top floor and only down side was the shower had to be used by hand over the bath as no room to stand up. Also lost my purse which was not the hotels fault!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

Wonderful hotel on the River Loire

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Staff is awesome! We were treated like royalty! Great location; restaurant is FIVE STAR AWESOME!