Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice hotel, very well located. Very friendly stafff. Good restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Jean-Baptiste, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, dear Sir, We thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion concerning your stay with us. Best regards, Le Choiseul's Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful new addition to the SLH hotel group.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The staff arranged for our taxi from the train station when we arrived. It was waiting for us. Then a staff member met us as we drove up to the hotel and took us directly to our room. This level of service continued for our 5 night stay. The hotel itself is well located, quiet, beautiful and a great home base for exploring the many chateaus along the Loire.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't fault it!

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic friendly service, effortless and professional. A brilliant location to explore Amboise and the many sights and Chateau's nearby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in great location with a excellent staff and restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: As above
Location: Great for sight seeing and shopping only a few minutes walk.
The hotel was beautiful the rooms were very elegant and in keeping with the buildings history. The hotel was only a few minutes walk from the centre of town. We ate ate the restaurant when ch was very elegant and up market the food was five star.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Chesapeake

Perfect hotel in Amboise

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel with a first class restaurant. Walking distance to city center, sites, and beautiful neighborhood. Our favorite in France. We were offered a great deal on a room upgrade and it was just unbelievable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William from Senoia, GA

Elegant, restful, and superior food and service

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
The restaurant in the hotel is five star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva

restful

Posted Apr 29, 2016
very enjoyable i would come back to this hotel next time im in the Loire