Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy en pittoresk

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: De rustige ligging.
Cons: Overdekte binnenplaats?
Eenvoudig hotel met via een buitenplaatsje verbonden ruimtes wat in de winter wel fris is. Het eten was zeer goed en het personeel erg voorkomend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location for local tourists

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
great location for cycling or walking up and down the Loire or the Cher. Very close to the chateau of Villandry where you can see the fascinating ornamental vegetable gardens. We had two lovely evening meals mainly going for the specials, but the wine was quite expensive.
4 out of 5
by G M from Bemmel

Goede plek voor een overnachting

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Wij waren hier voor één nacht tijdens onze tocht "La Loire à vélo". Eerste indruk viel niet mee: het is een oud gebouw. Maar kamer en restaurant zijn prima. Voor wie dat wil: het kasteel en de beroemde tuin van Villandry is op een paar honderd meter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr schönes Hotel an der Loire

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet, leckeres Essen, gemütlicher Biergarten
Cons: bei der Hitze wäre eine Klimaanlage hilfreich ansonsten völlig zufrieden
Location: das Hotel befindet sich an der Loire, Fahrradtour, direkt an einem wunderschönen Schloss
1e Nacht, erschöpft von der Fahrradtour bei 37 Grad, wir konnten uns dort gut entspannen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is worth a detour

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
This is a genuine and very Frensh hotel. Fantastic staff and do not miss a dinner here. The best stay on our week long road trip in the Loire valley.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Houston

Perfect French Country Side Getaway

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was perfect! Would not have changed a thing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay at 'Le Colombien'. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable and the staff extremely helpful. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by James from Perth australia

Hard bedding

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Clean tidy comfortable except that the beds are very hard,apart from that great.
4 out of 5
by Pierre from Ronchamp

Pourquoi le Colombien ?

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Etape d'une nuit avant de continuer en direction de la Bretagne, avec l'envie de visiter les jardins du château de Villandry.La proximité de l'hôtel ainsi que son appellation originale ont guidé notre choix. Très bon accueil de la part des hôtes qui ont satisfait à notre curiosité...
4 out of 5
by John from GB

Lovely village hotel, Excellent Food

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
A charming hotel in a small village. We spent 2 nights in this hotel on our way from Spain back to England. It is just about 100m from the Chateau and Gardens of Villandry and an excellent base for visiting other Chateaux and wineries in the Loire valley. The service and food in the restaurant were excellent if not exactly cheap. I Would definitely recommend this hotel.