Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muito agradavel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Localizacao, infra estrutura
Cons: Equipe bilingue
Location: Ótimas e lindas
Fácil locomocao para quem está de carro. Boa infraestrutura no local e arredores
4 out of 5
by Damiano from Vicenza - Italy

Chateaux sur Loire

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Hotels
Posto tranquillo vicinissimo al Castello di Villandry e ai suoi giardini. Si cena in giardino
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy en pittoresk

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: De rustige ligging.
Cons: Overdekte binnenplaats?
Eenvoudig hotel met via een buitenplaatsje verbonden ruimtes wat in de winter wel fris is. Het eten was zeer goed en het personeel erg voorkomend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location for local tourists

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
great location for cycling or walking up and down the Loire or the Cher. Very close to the chateau of Villandry where you can see the fascinating ornamental vegetable gardens. We had two lovely evening meals mainly going for the specials, but the wine was quite expensive.
4 out of 5
by G M from Bemmel

Goede plek voor een overnachting

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Wij waren hier voor één nacht tijdens onze tocht "La Loire à vélo". Eerste indruk viel niet mee: het is een oud gebouw. Maar kamer en restaurant zijn prima. Voor wie dat wil: het kasteel en de beroemde tuin van Villandry is op een paar honderd meter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr schönes Hotel an der Loire

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet, leckeres Essen, gemütlicher Biergarten
Cons: bei der Hitze wäre eine Klimaanlage hilfreich ansonsten völlig zufrieden
Location: das Hotel befindet sich an der Loire, Fahrradtour, direkt an einem wunderschönen Schloss
1e Nacht, erschöpft von der Fahrradtour bei 37 Grad, wir konnten uns dort gut entspannen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is worth a detour

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
This is a genuine and very Frensh hotel. Fantastic staff and do not miss a dinner here. The best stay on our week long road trip in the Loire valley.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Houston

Perfect French Country Side Getaway

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was perfect! Would not have changed a thing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay at 'Le Colombien'. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable and the staff extremely helpful. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by James from Perth australia

Hard bedding

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Clean tidy comfortable except that the beds are very hard,apart from that great.