Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Helen from Haworth

Hotel in lovely setting but off the beaten track

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here en route to Portugal from Dieppe. Difficult to find as a long way away from anywhere and at the end of an unmarked road. Staff very friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi signal very poor. Room old and tired with strange details e.g. metal folding doors on the 'wardrobe'!!Not sure what was 'Superior' about the room but the bed was comfy and lovely country setting with river. Didn't eat in the restaurant as appeared to be expensive but looked inviting and the food would probably have been excellent. Quite a selection of restaurants to choose from a couple of miles drive away heading towards Veigny. Tea/coffee making facilities would have been nice in the room.
5 out of 5
by John from UK

Magnificent

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful French Hotel, with Staff who are most attentive. Nothing is too much trouble, and the Restaurant WOW. The most fantastic food ever eaten. Such a wonderful find, and a place that you want to tell everyone about.
4 out of 5
by James from Farnham

Family Run Hotel with good location and food.

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Moulin Fleuri on our way to South Dordogne. We chose the hotel as it was located close to Tours and A10 and also it accepted our dog. The hotel decor is a little tired and needs a refresh. However the location and quality of food more than made up for tired decor! Dinner was taken on the terrace and overlooking local river. Food was superb and could not be faulted. (The foi gras sauce accompanying my tournedos will live in my memory for a long time). Restaurant was fully booked and included locals which is always a good sign. Breakfast following morning was also superb. Everything on offer fresh and great choice albeit no bacon and eggs! If you are seeking a family run hotel, with great food and location then I would recommend as stop off point on way to Southern France.
5 out of 5
by Lesley from Guernsey

Fantastic stay

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
The whole experience was fantastic - the hotel, the room, the setting, the hosts and the food was outstanding. What more can I say. Will be staying there again without a doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Setting and food
Cons: Internet would be great
Location: We explored the Loire Valley around the Tours area visiting mainly the nearby chateaux and countryside.
We loved our stay. What a wonderful setting with the gardens and waterways. Even though the motorway was very nearby there was no traffic noise just the peaceful sound of running water. Lovely staff and service. Food in the restaurant was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for families

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: The restaurant and staff were just brilliant
Cons: Last decorated in the 60's, not a problem though
Location: Beautiful, mill by the river,not apparently near any other amenities though
I really liked this hotel, the staff were so lovely and helpful and the restaurant is fantastic (best dessert I've had in a long time!) If you are looking for modern pristine decor this is not the place for you, but the room wax very clean and comfortable. They were very welcoming of our kids and dog. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Darcie

Quaint Hotel, Delicious restaurant

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay. I was travelling by myself on my way to a friend's wedding in Montzeban and stayed here the night prior. The staff was VERY friendly and the phone was amazing and reasonably priced. It's a bit out of the way, but that is what I liked about it. Compared to the stress of the wedding and my later stay in Paris (for a smaller, dirtier room at twice the price), this place was a nice little get away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J&D from Somerset, UK

Great hotel for a special stay

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: Excellent food.
Location: Lovely peaceful setting
Hotel is very clean and comfortable. Beautiful setting. We had difficulty in finding it - a good map or sat nav would have helped! Excellent food and they very kindly served us the first night even though we arrived just after 9pm. Obvious local people use the restaurant too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magical location

Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels
I loved the Moulin Fleuri! The building itself has abundant character, but the real attraction is the location, in the French countryside, by a mill stream and mill pond. It is convenient to Tours and other sites along the Loire Valley. Staff members were helpful and accommodating. Be sure to make a reservation for dinner; the restaurant is very much in demand.