Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb location

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay in Tours , have been before and will be back. Great place for weekend break.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
My biggest complaint is the cleanliness of the hotel. My room was large but very dirty and the bathroom smelled. Even after having it cleaned the next day, it still was dirty. The internet worked fine until the weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Mosquito Problem!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The hotel will be good after the mosquito problem is addressed. They only come out at night. They live in the AC and there are lots of them. It is not a new problem as I realized that the little marks on the walls were squished ex-mosquitos. The first night we both got over a dozen bites. To survive, keep the AC on high and the lights on. However, the sound of the neighbors slapping at the walls may wake you. Otherwise, the hotel is convenient to the station but loud if the windows are open. The staff is nice but should issue fly swatters with the room keys.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Norman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, staff, rooms (the pillows were so soft and warm).
5 out of 5
by Gene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

This really is not a four star hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Internet access was wonderfully easy, with good bandwidth.
Cons: As a two star hotel, this would be fine. Four star - no way! To be improved to four star level - knock it down and start again.
Location: Great location for easy access to Tours centre, to the station.
The room smelled damp from some previous leak in the ceiling. There were smoking rooms on the corridor, which meant that the smell of cigarettes permeated our room too. Very noisy, with doors banging and general business at 6 in the morning. We were at the end of the corridor, so I imagine this would be worse for other rooms. Bathroom was not especially clean - hairs in the bath tub.
5 out of 5
by Kanad from Upstate NY

Great location, super hotel, great staff

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here 15 years back with our kids when this was a Holiday Inn. Great location, great staff and super clean room, absolutely 4-star plus. Good breakfast and 15 min walk to old city center. Close to shopping and a Macdonalds (in case all other food choices fail). Enjoyed 4 nights at this base for Loire Valley excursions.