Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Las áreas comunes mis sucias las alfombras viejas

Posted Jan 11, 2016
El cuarto limpio , excepto las toallas muy delgadas y no bien lavadas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

O edifício é antigo mas, os quartos são reformados

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: A localização e o conforto dos quartos
Cons: No quarto que ficamos não havia cofre
Location: Bem localizado. Fomos a pé as estação de trem para o hotel. Há um bom comercio, restaurantes e serviço de atendimento ao turista próximos ao hotel
Bem localizado no centro e da para ir a pé da estação de trem para o hotel. Próximo tem bom comercio e restaurantes, atendimento ao turista, feiras de natal, etc. Também, o atendimento da equipe do hotel foi excelente havia até quem falasse em português. Os quartos são reformados e modernos, amplos. Tem quarto conjugado para famílias grandes, tem garagem para carros. Eu voltaria a me hospedar neste hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergen (NO)

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Personnel très serviable, hôtel très bien situé, calme, chambre impeccable. Un très bon séjour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Lovely, centrally located hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, central location, near train station, buffet breakfast, good parking garage, lovely and quiet room, restaurants and bars nearby
Cons: Nothing
Location: Large choice of restaurants and bars, walkable location close to historic sites
We stayed at Oceania L'Univers Tours for a few days while touring the chateaux of the Loire Valley. The sitting room and bedroom were large and lovely, and the jetted tub and shower were great. The décor was quite modern, in contrast to the decidedly 19th century public areas. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The most memorable aspect of our stay, though, was our interaction with Carol at the reception desk. She was so helpful and pleasant, no matter how many guests she was helping, and it made our visit much more pleasant. All of the other staff that we had contact with were uniformly pleasant and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aparna

Good

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very centrally located and the rooms are very spacious and nice. We asked for early check in which they quickly refused. They could have given an excuse or just been a little kinder but other than that the service was good, the room very clean and nice decor, very spacious. Would recommend and stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulo Augusto

Um tanto decadente.

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Para quem vai fazer várias viagens para os castelos do Loire e não está de carro, este hotel tem a localização perfeita: encontra-se bem próximo da estação de trem. A área do lobby está bastante decadente, o teto inclusive encontra-se descascado, o que é uma pena, pois em época áurea hóspedes ilustres já dormiram ali, como Hemingway. O quarto, todavia, encontra-se reformado e tem um bom tamanho. Ele possui um mini sofá, além da cama- que é desconfortável. O banheiro tem aquecimento no pendurado de toalhas, uma ducha forte e amenities de banho passáveis. O hotel tem serviço de quarto mas cobra 6 euros de taxa por qualquer pedido, o que é muito caro, sobretudo considerando-se que o quarto não tem frigobar. O restaurante do hotel só é recomendado para quem está muito cansado dos passeios do dia, pois a comida não justifica o preço.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Bonne expérience. Personnel à l'accueil très agréable. Moins le cas côté salle du petit déjeuner. Chambre propre et rénovée. Peu de place pour circuler autour du lit. Convenait très bien pour une seule nuit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pak Kei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Valerie from Frankston South

Best of everything for stay in Tours

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great friendly staff, best location close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CLAUDE from BONDUES 59910

très très satisfait

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour plus que satisfaisant