Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great!Room size was incredible like we weeding a Chateau.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Everything, rooms, staff,breakfast and location
Location: Excellent location for touring the Loire valley
Amazingly clean, well appointed, the hotel is an exceptional place to stay. The staff, particulary at the front desk strived to please, and their language skills ensured an easy check in/out. The rooms were large, and offerred all the amenities for this tired traveller. Had we known the quality of this hotel earlier we would have used it as our base while exploring the Loire valley
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel in Tours

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel 1/2 block from the train station. Short walk to restaurants and outdoor cafes. The hotel staff spoke English and provided directions and good recommendations for restaurants. The hotel was near the tourist office, which was the starting point for our guided chateaux and winery tours.
4 out of 5
by F from Enfield

Hotel great, restaurant bad.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff & facilities all excellent. Would not eat in restaurant again. Asked for "bien cuit" duck, got bien overcooked. And Beef steak very poor quality cut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely recommend it

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice, clean spacious rooms, great location. Right next to the station and also a short walk from the historical part of town. We stayed in this hotel and then did daily driving trips to close by chateaus and vineyards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syd

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We arrived at our hotel the foyer was amazing on its own. We were advised that we had been up graded. When we got to our room we realised we had a suite with seperate toilet and bathroom. The batroom had a seperaye spa bath and double shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A great hotel in Tours

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We have stayed here twice and it has always been comfortable, clean and the staff friendly. They have just put in a pool, gym, hot tub and massage so worth the visit. I'll be going back again
5 out of 5
by Beverley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Good, central hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Good location, clean room, comfortable beds, good shower.
Cons: Staff need to be more customer focused and friendly.
Location: Good location, tourist attractions all within easy reach - the old town, cathedral, castle, rail and bus stations and tourist information office.
Overall okay but let down by staff. Our television ceased to work during our stay. We phoned reception who informed us that the technician would look at it the next day. When we returned to the hotel the following evening the television was still not working. We contacted reception and they told us a technician had been but was unable to fix it. We asked if we could get another television or one from a vacant room but were told no. However, staff suggested we could watch the television in the bar! Not what we had expected from a four star hotel. Moreover, as the majority of guests were French speaking, it was unlikely they would be wanting to view English speaking programmes. However, my husband managed to fix the television in the room by unplugging it from the mains and plugging it in again. Similarly the spa bath at the swimming pool was not working when we visited it and staff offered no explanation or seemed to care. When checking out the staff did not asked if everything had been okay or whether we had enjoyed our stay. Neither did they wish us a safe journey home. Menu choices for the evening meal limited if staying for 10 days which we did