Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel in Tours town center

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Be flexible with guests who want to check-in a little early. 3pm is a very late check-in time.
This hotel was comfortable enough for us, but I'm not sure that I would stay there again. They miss the mark on attention to detail and service. We were traveling a long distance and we were hoping to check in a bit early but we weren't able to do that. I think it's little accommodations of service that go a long way and they just weren't budging on their check-in rules of 3pm only. In the US, hotels go out of their way to accommodate their guests. They are polite but don't have a great attitude of service there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great!Room size was incredible like we weeding a Chateau.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Everything, rooms, staff,breakfast and location
Location: Excellent location for touring the Loire valley
Amazingly clean, well appointed, the hotel is an exceptional place to stay. The staff, particulary at the front desk strived to please, and their language skills ensured an easy check in/out. The rooms were large, and offerred all the amenities for this tired traveller. Had we known the quality of this hotel earlier we would have used it as our base while exploring the Loire valley
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel in Tours

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel 1/2 block from the train station. Short walk to restaurants and outdoor cafes. The hotel staff spoke English and provided directions and good recommendations for restaurants. The hotel was near the tourist office, which was the starting point for our guided chateaux and winery tours.
4 out of 5
by F from Enfield

Hotel great, restaurant bad.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff & facilities all excellent. Would not eat in restaurant again. Asked for "bien cuit" duck, got bien overcooked. And Beef steak very poor quality cut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely recommend it

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice, clean spacious rooms, great location. Right next to the station and also a short walk from the historical part of town. We stayed in this hotel and then did daily driving trips to close by chateaus and vineyards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syd

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We arrived at our hotel the foyer was amazing on its own. We were advised that we had been up graded. When we got to our room we realised we had a suite with seperate toilet and bathroom. The batroom had a seperaye spa bath and double shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A great hotel in Tours

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We have stayed here twice and it has always been comfortable, clean and the staff friendly. They have just put in a pool, gym, hot tub and massage so worth the visit. I'll be going back again
5 out of 5
by Beverley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels