Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syd

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We arrived at our hotel the foyer was amazing on its own. We were advised that we had been up graded. When we got to our room we realised we had a suite with seperate toilet and bathroom. The batroom had a seperaye spa bath and double shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A great hotel in Tours

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We have stayed here twice and it has always been comfortable, clean and the staff friendly. They have just put in a pool, gym, hot tub and massage so worth the visit. I'll be going back again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Hotel avec classe bien situe

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Le calme le confort et la situation
Location: Soit de gauche à droite ou du nord au sud toujours de quoi à visiter
Tôut était agréable, près de tôut ce qu'on voulait parfait. Juste en face de la plus belle Hôtel de Ville jamais vu
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Good, central hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Good location, clean room, comfortable beds, good shower.
Cons: Staff need to be more customer focused and friendly.
Location: Good location, tourist attractions all within easy reach - the old town, cathedral, castle, rail and bus stations and tourist information office.
Overall okay but let down by staff. Our television ceased to work during our stay. We phoned reception who informed us that the technician would look at it the next day. When we returned to the hotel the following evening the television was still not working. We contacted reception and they told us a technician had been but was unable to fix it. We asked if we could get another television or one from a vacant room but were told no. However, staff suggested we could watch the television in the bar! Not what we had expected from a four star hotel. Moreover, as the majority of guests were French speaking, it was unlikely they would be wanting to view English speaking programmes. However, my husband managed to fix the television in the room by unplugging it from the mains and plugging it in again. Similarly the spa bath at the swimming pool was not working when we visited it and staff offered no explanation or seemed to care. When checking out the staff did not asked if everything had been okay or whether we had enjoyed our stay. Neither did they wish us a safe journey home. Menu choices for the evening meal limited if staying for 10 days which we did
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great central location to explore Tours

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Lovely place with great restaurants nearby, easy access to the tourist office and reasonably priced chateau mini van tours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Front desk staff not very helpful and not very friendly.Map of city that they give is a bad copy.Directions given were not good. Bar tender was great.He came to room to open sofa bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Hôtel en plein cœur de ville

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Emplacement ,calme, propreté et qualité des installations.
Cons: L'accès au débarcadère.
Location: L'hôtel est situé au cœur de la ville. Tout les sites historiques sont accessibles à pied ainsi que la grande majorité des bons restaurants.
L'hôtel est très bien situé, confortable et tranquille. Des parkings commerciaux sont à proximité ce qui est pratique car l'accès au parking de l'hôtel est déficient. Aussi le débarcadère est souvent encombré par des autobus ce qui rend l'accès avec des valises moins qu'idéal. La chambre et la salle de bain sont modernes et très bien équipés toutefois on a pu constater à l'aide du plan de l'étage que l'on s'est fait donner la plus petite chambre. Ce qui est peut-être dû à ce que nous avons fait la réservation avec Expédia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by dolores from paris

Superbe hôtel

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon accueil, chambre magnifique et très spacieuse. Envie de revenir
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 대한민국

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
위치가아주좋고안전한지역이예요 역근처이고 시내중심에있어요 시설을재정비중이어서 조금불편했는데 대체로 좋아요