Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Oct 8, 2015
close to restaurants, market, cité royale. Very comfortable and spacious. We come here every year.
3 out of 5
by Karen from Sydney, Australia

Great location and view.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent. I don't think you could get much better. The view was fantastic. It was like looking out onto a fairy tale.
Cons: Cleanliness of cutlery, plates, etc could be checked. Ensure that floors have been cleaned.
The apartment was very well appointed but some aspects very disappointing. As Australians travelling and using self catering apartments we have come to expect that dish washing liquid, tea towels, etc would be supplied. The same of at least one packet of dishwasher powder for the dishwasher. The floors of the apartment were in need of vacuuming and cleaning. There was a vacuum cleaner in the apartment, but no mop. Almost all of the cutlery and plates needed washing before use. The apartment had a wonderful view across the road to the old city and our apartment had a large balcony with table and chairs, which we were unable to use as our neighbour was a heavy smoker and chose to smoke on the balcony, not in their apartment. Hence all the smoke wafted through the slats to our balcony and into our apartment if the sliding doors were open. Another thing that we were unaccustomed to was that all the linen was packaged in plastic bags and we had to make up our own beds. Not a huge problem, but unusual for us. Apart from that we had a wonderful stay in Loches. It is a lovely place, everyone was very friendly. Also very close to a lot of the chateaus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angelo from West Haven, CT USA

Excellent location!!

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: My wife and I had a short-stay apartment. The accomodations were as advertised. The staff was excellent. Free parking a plus.
Cons: The laundry room should be open 24-hours a day.
Location: Train/bus station next to parking lot. Most of the major castles are less than 45 minutes away by car. Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby.
My wife and I stayed a week in Loches. We found Loire Valley fascinating, with all of its castles, which we visited several of them. We also visited Zoo Beauval (over 4600 animals) located nearby Saint-Aignan. We had a car so we had the freedom to explore at our leasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from birmingham

very well located

Posted Feb 28, 2008
clean, quiet even if in the city centre. staff very friendly and helpful. Definitely an address to remember
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lille

Résidence très bien située

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: L’emplacement
Cons: Meilleure information du jour de fermeture de la réception en cas d’arrivée prévue ce jour là
Location: Vignobles du Val de Loire, Cité Royale de Loches, Châteaux de la Loire
Résidence très bien située en plein coeur de la ville, au pied de la cité royale. Accès facile à pied à tous les commerces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Super

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: La situation
Cons: Plus présences personnels
Location: Château, vieille ville.
Merci pour tout. Vive loches. Jc Terrebonne quebec
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maite from rosario,argentina

Al pie del castillo

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Los espacios comunes y la ubicación
Cons: La pileta climatizada
Location: Excelente ubicación!
Apartamento muy cómodo. Está al pie del castillo de Loches. Es ideal para ir en familia, ya que tiene espacios comunes amplios y cómodos. La pileta climatizada no funcionaba bien , el agua estaba fría, es lo único malo de la estadía. Lugar muy recomendable para hacer base para visitar los castillos del loira.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anoniem

Prijs kwaliteit verhouding is super.

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: De ligging. Het lag midden in het centrum, je kijkt uit naar het kasteel. Er was een zwembad.
Location: Leuke stad en leuke omgeving.
Ik zou het aanraden. prijs technisch heel interessant. leuke stad en leuke omgeving om wijn in te slaan en kastelen te bekijken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk appartementenhotel. Ligt vlakbij het centrum.

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Dat het een appartement was en de ligging t.o.v. Het stadje en niet al te ver van de kastelen aan de Loire. auto op de eigen parkeerplaats.
Cons: De sluiting van de ramen. Alleen het tweepersoonsbed heeft een dekbed. Het zou prettig zijn als ook de andere bedden dekbedden hadden ipv dekens.
Location: Ligt gunstig tov stadje en kastelen Loire.
Wij hadden een appartement in de moulin. Nadeel geen balkon. appartement prima voor twee personen. Appartement lag direct aan het water. Mooi uitzicht op het stadje. Helaas wel wat last van verkeerslawaai. Waarschijnlijk hebben andere appartementen (niet in de moulin) daar minder last van. Er ligt een bar in de nabijheid. Een avond speelde daar een bandje. De andere avond hardpratende bezoekers op het terras tot ongeveer 1.00 uur. Het raam in onze kamer kon niet goed open. Op ons verzoek een andere kamer gekregen. Ter compensatie ook nog gratis handoeken en schoonmaakpakket ontvangen. Netjes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Malakoff, France

Un bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Oct 2, 2008
Hôtel très bien équipé pour une famille. Très bon emplacement avec commerces à proximité. La vue sur le château est magnifique. Seul bémol, les matelas sont très durs.