Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Staff was great, friendly and helpful. Very nice setting restaurant was very good. 5 star.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois, USA

Location not good, unless you have a car

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Great restaurant; beautifully decorated rooms; beautiful grounds / exterior.
Cons: Pick up the hotel & move it closer to a train line - LOL!
Location: Not centrally located to anything...unless you have a vehicle...even then the chateau's are 30+ minutes away.
This was part three of our four part trip through France (Paris, Normandy region, Loire Valley, Nice). We had originally planned on renting a car, but traffic in Paris scared us, so we changed our plans & instead took a train throughout France. Unfortunately the location of this hotel is not convenient for touring the Loire Valley chateau's w/out a vehicle...as it's about a 35 euro cab ride each way to the train station. We asked the front desk about tours of the chateau's (since we didn't have our own car to get around) but they didn't know of any & just referred us to some brochures that were by the front door...which didn't seem that great. We ended up doing research on our own & just took the train / bus to visit a few while there. The main property & grounds were great. Beautiful vista & walking path...also seemed like there was enough outdoor stuff for the active guests (tennis courts, pool, etc.) Our room (Charme room) was in a very cute cottage next to the main building - with an "old school" billiards room on the first floor (common area for all guests to use) and then there were two guest rooms upstairs. While decorated nicely ours was extremely small for the price (even taking into account European prices & room sizes). We did enjoy dinner at the hotel our first evening...meal was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful chateau hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Good service and excellent facilities in a beautiful location
Cons: Although we told the hotel we were vegetarians they were still surprised in the restaurant when we asked for vegetarian food.
Beautiful grounds - the woods were full of white and pink cyclamen when we were there last week. We were in rooms in the grounds, but they were still very well appointed and full of character. We stayed two nights and had a lovely time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ox

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The pool was not open and I had booked especially to have a pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Beautiful Loire Valley Hotel in a Small Chateau.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Locations, size, presentation.
Cons: Wi-Fi connectivity is poor. Although each room seems to a wireless modem, the connectivity and service needs to be improved at this price-point.
Location: About a 20 minute drive into Tours, and located within an easy drive of lots of nearby chateaus of the Loire Valley.
The hotel is conveniently located just outside of Tours and an excellent springboard location for travels with a rental car that are planning on exploring the Loire Valley. Our comfortable, well appointed room was located in one of the 'out' buildings and was very nice. Full size shower and bathroom facilities, comfortable bed, and excellent services in the main Chateau where other rooms and the restaurant are located. Drinks on the hotel terrace are a must, as is dining in the hotel's restaurant. The restaurant offers multiple options, including multi-course "gastronomique" (fit for foodies) tasting menus, and more reasonably priced "bistro" style dinner. The self-serve breakfast buffet has many options and is recommended at least once during the stay. Definitely a treat for those wanting to splurge just a bit on an in-Chateau experience in the Loire Valley.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Beautiful chateau in Loire Valley

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The grounds were beautiful
Cons: It would be nice if the property would tell you if you are going to be in the main building or not to avoid guest disappointment
Location: tour chateaus in the area
Overall, we had a very pleasant stay.The grounds were beautiful and the staff were nice. I was disappointed however to find out we would not be able to stay in the chateau itself but instead, we had a room in the outlying cottages. The chateau only has 11 rooms in the main building so if you want to have the "chateau experience", I would advise you to contact the property to confirm your room is in the chateau itself. Luckily, we were spending two nights in the Loire Valley and had selected another chateau for the following night and were able to have the true experience we had hoped for. Still, the pool was heated and open late into the evening - which was very nice. Our room had air conditioning (which the second chateau we stayed in the following night did not). The restaurant seemed overpriced so we chose to have dinner in the nearby town which was within walking distance. The proprietors had a local alcoholic beverage (welcome drink) in the room (similar to a sweet port) which was a nice touch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Read this review, not the rating

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Expedia!
Location: Look for other hotels!
Shocking service from Expedia who failed to pass on our reservation to hotel - which was therefore full booked and unable to give us our room when we arrived!. We have complained to Expedia - who have made a derisory compensation offer that does not begin to cover lost time, cost of alternative hotel and the stress and disappointment caused. No blame whatsoever attached to the hotel - who acted very professionally and found us an alternative hotel. But Expedia are not taking our complaint seriously and so this is the only way to publicise our grievance. We will amend this review and rating if Expedia show some decency and compassion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 25, 2016
The restaurant is very disappointing in terms of food and service. If you are staying over night in this hotel and want to try French cuisine with high quality, please visit the restaurant "Olivier Arlot" In the neighbouring town Monbazon. The hotel room is ok but too small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ubicada dentro un gran parque Montbazon, Francia

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Me encanto la parte del comedor con una vista panorámica al río y a la piscina, así como sus terrazas al aire libre también sus salones de juegos
Cons: Contar con baños más amplios, ya había poco espacio
Location: Cerca de Tours donde hay conciertos al aire libre, Cruceros donde descubriremos puentes de piedra y Castillos del Valle de Loira es como ir a Disney
Sus habitaciones están equipadas con mobiliario antiguo y disponen de baño privado. Algunas ofrecen vistas al río Indre.
5 out of 5
by YOU-JHANG from taiwan

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very beautiful. We had a good memory when we stayed there.