Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Village center accommodation

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: It was affordable, comfortable and a nice experience.
Cons: A more accessible, less steep path to the accommodation entry door. After a long very hot day it was a bit daunting!
Location: Luynes was a lovely place to stay. The Loire River was beautiful, you can head to many of the chateaus, sight see the town or the roman viaduct.
This was a beautiful relaxing place to stay. A lovely, affordable boutique hotel. The bedroom was air conditioned, clean & the bed was very comfortable. They supplied lovely shower gel, soap & shampoo. The best bathroom we had on our, August 2016, France road trip. The restaurant is not to be missed, the food is excellent. We enjoyed a walk around the small village after our meal. it truly was a lovely place to say. The only down side is, the steep short path,steps to the accommodation entry.
4 out of 5
by alessandro from verona

camere e cucina di ottimo livello

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
di passaggio per lavoro ho soggiornato in questo hotel per una notte: semplicemente ottimo. vicinissimo a Tours ma in luogo molto silenzioso. il ristorante, offre ottimi piatti di cucina francese ad un prezzo ragionevole.
3 out of 5
by Stephane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Eastbourne

Good value - will be returning

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Small room but great price - don't miss out on an excellent dining experience - rooms not ideal those with walking difficulties
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Pleasant overnight stay

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Wotif
Warm, quiet and clean. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by christophe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christophe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jean-luc from Le havre

Amours de Touraine

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons visité deux châteaux, le vieux Tours et le centre de tour, c'était super.
4 out of 5
by Uwe from Niedersachsen

Schön ruhig, gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist oberhalb des dazugehörigen Restaurants/Frühstücksraums. Leider nicht über eine interne Treppe miteinander verbunden, so dass man außen eine Steigung laufen muss. Das Hotel ist ruhig gelegen, die Betreiber jung und sehr nett. Im Restaurant kann man gut essen. Leider ist die Rezeption nicht dauernd besetzt, so dass man eine Nummer anrufen und auf das Erscheinen eines Mitarbeiters warten muss. Für Sternfahrten zu Erkundung der Gegend sehr geeignet. Es wäre schön, wenn es anstelle der aufgebackenen Minibrötchen (irgendwann hart) frisches Baguette aus der Bäckerei nebenan gäbe. Aber das kann man sich schnell holen, bevor man sich einen Zahn ausbeißt ;-). Ansonsten empfehlenswert, wenn man gern Ruhe genießt.
5 out of 5
by Vernon from Hartley Wintney

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent room (especially the large comfortable bed) and restaurant. Parking in a small square across the road was OK, but I am registered disabled so could use the only free (disabled) space when I arrived, but parking might be a problem during busy times and high season. My wife and I will not hesitate to return when we next use Cherbourg as our port of entry/exit, as the hotel and staff were very accommodating.