Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jason from Nottingham

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is good for a stop over. Complex is very big and spread out meaning the car park could be pretty far away from your room. We mov rumour car to outside our 'block' even though you're not supposed to. Outside of the block needs painting and is tired, the room interior is better than our previous stop over and is clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nice hotel in Amboise

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Nice and quiet, clean and spacious.
Cons: Staff at the reception was not very friendly.
Location: Nice place to visit castles.
We stayed in this hotel for two nights. It is located in a nice and quiet area not too far from Amboise centre area. If you don't have a car, it is OK to arrange a taxi to get around. The taxi services we received were wonderful. We had a taxi arrived at 6 am on time to drive us to the train station.
3 out of 5
by David John from Gata de Gorgos, Costa Blanca

Nice location but smelly

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is positioned out of town in a forest but it is easy to drive into Amboise. The hotel is made up of blocks of four living accommodations and contained a small kitchen. The entrance to our room had a strong sewerage smell. The bed was extremely comfortable. We were charged 12 € each for breakfast, which was nowhere near as good as the hotels in Pau and Saumur. We were also told that we could not take our dog into the breakfast area even though it was a pet friendly hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Nice spot for families

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Pool, nice breakfast
Cons: Air conditioning in units
Location: Close to vineyards
Good ... Lots of green space for children to play. Easy to find. Internet use. Courteous staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Lots of space but ill equipped

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: They come to clean and service your unit daily.
Cons: Landscaping! Plant trees, bushes and flowers around units. Stock drinking glasses, toaster, coffee maker, kitchen towels, and dishwashing soap. A/C!
Location: It was very convenient and near Chennonceaux.
In spite of getting a spacious clean apartment with two full rooms and 1 1/2 baths, living room and kitchen the place did not work right. There was no A/C. The parking lot was far from the units and had to drag the suitcases in sandy peebles. A suggestion to drive up to the unit to drop suitcases was not mention, even though we saw others doing it after the fact. The bathroom tub cover- a piece of plywood- kept falling off. They provided plenty, clean good towels. There were no cover sheets in bed. Only fitted sheets and comforter. We stripped the duvet of the comforter and used it as sheet as it was hot. Location was far from center of town for walking, but driving was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Things for children to do.....pool,etc.
Cons: Air conditioning, easier doors to lock and unlock
The weather was very hot and the rooms do not have air conditioning
5 out of 5
by roanne from Los Angeles

Perfect spot in countryside

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
What a great little spot! It's authentically French and you're out in the country so it feels organic - only bad thing was I couldn't stay longer!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants and Other Uninvited Guests

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing whatsoever.
Cons: Raze the complex, plough under the rubble, and pretend the Villa Bellagio never existed.
Location: The Ibis down the road is lovely, and I never thought I'd say that about an Ibis.
A strange hotel that's both falling apart and being built at the same time. Our unit sat about 1/4 of a mile from the main building along a narrow road with deep ditches on either side -- drive carefully! The suite was sweltering and stale, and home to several hundred very friendly ants. They seemed to live in a crack in the poorly-built countertop. Perhaps they knew who killed the enormous flying insect smeared on the window at the top of the stairs, but I couldn't get them to talk. The Villa is a dump. Move along and find something nicer -- something cleaner.
3 out of 5
by Brian from Los Angeles,CA

Quadreplexes in the country.

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
More like a small quadreplex complex than a hotel. Front desk is no help. They tell you that you need to lug your bags a half mile to your room, when in fact, you can drive to the room. Very odd layout. You are in the middle of the country. 7 minute drive to Amboise. Good things are it was quiet, new and big breakfast area. Very few tenants when we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Great apartment.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Like a long term stay rental. Had a kitchen which enabled us to cook in our residence if we chose to. Great home base for visiting area Chateaux. Looks relatively new. The restaurant staff was very friendly.