Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by kevin from IRELAND

Friendly hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived very late without having called first.The hotel reception was closed but there was a phone beside it. A kind gentleman answered and informed that room was ready with door left unlocked and key on the bed. The hotel has a quaint feel to it. The room was slightly fusty but roomy for three and comfortable. Lovely sound of crickets and frogs when you open the window.
2 out of 5
by Nicholas from London

TERRIBLE

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
This was just an overnight night stop on out way to Paris. Having looked at the reviews thought this hotEl would be adequate. However, it was a huge disappointment, with the room being microscopic with barely room to turn around!!!! The restaurant was awful, DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY
4 out of 5
by nigel

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed before. Great for overnight stay. Staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Ok for what we needed

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Adequate for the overnight stay we required as we were moving on through France.
Location: Not applicable
Arrived before cut off time for late arrival but staff were about to leave. Lucky we caught them as although 2 rooms were booked they only had one booked, if we had missed them then we would have had a problem.
5 out of 5
by npw

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Tired & run-down hotel.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff.
Cons: Refurbishment.
Location: Hotel is out of town and there is nothing to do nearby.
Stayed for one night at this hotel on our way down through France. The hotel was situated out of town, which meant that we had to drive into town for a meal. The hotel is in serious need of re-furbishment. In addition, we had one pillow each on the bed and had to pay €1.50 for an additional pillow. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by Roger Cumming from Cheltenham, England

General stuff.

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
A pity there was no tea or coffee provided in the room, but I can't remember if the hotel information mentioned that. However, the air conditioning was very welcome, and did a good job. Pleasant receptionist on the day we stayed. A middle-of-the-road affair. Perfectly satisfactory for an overnight stop.
3 out of 5
by Ozsummer from Queensland

Convenient

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
Late night entry, the booking hadn't been put into the exterior check in machine so had to pay extra, fortunately they had a spare room....however, next morning the friendly staff were very helpful and refunded the difference. Hotel is convenient, close to the highway but not noisy, very basic - you get what you pay for. For overnight accommodation - good choice with no frills.
4 out of 5
by Avril from France

Good service and comfy bed

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
It was perfect for our overnight stay and we will stay there again the next time we drive through France.
5 out of 5
by Trickster from Ash Kent

Great for our overnight stays

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
Could do with more supportive pillows for arthritis sufferer.