Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problems problems and more problems.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
They would not recognice my reservation that was paid upfront thru expedia and made me pay again at the hotel. They wouldnt let me in the room even thou all my stuff was inside. They told me they would arrange the matter during my stay, the entire week passed by and Im still waiting for my reimbustment. Service and problem solution is terrible, even when they were the ones that created the problem they did not care affecting the client.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookfield, IL

Nice Weekend Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Restaurant.
Nice hotel with good food. Hotel has it's own cab drivers so that was nice. Other than that, did not venture out in the surroundings. Was here for a family birthday. Not sure what's near by but things seemed to be close.
4 out of 5
by Juan

Good Business Hotel

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very good experience, great as a business hotel if needed to stay at the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Myers FL

Next time I'll stay somewhere else

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The restaurant workers, house keepers, and motor lobby staff. The prices were also good. And, the mattresses are to die for.
Cons: With exception of the restaurant workers, house keepers, and motor lobby staff, EVERYTHING.
Location: The location is good for doing business as it is close to government offices and business locations.
I have been staying at the Fiesta Inn Tlalnepantla for the past 7 of the past 8 years. In the two years since my last stay there have been many changes, some good, some not so good. Mostly the latter. The servers in the restaurant, the housekeepers, the bellmen, and the people who work in the motor lobby remain friendly and courteous as they always have been. The front desk staff, while efficient, are unfriendly bordering on rude. They are also arrogant and have apparently forgotten how to smile. They also spend too much time engaged in extraneous conversations, often ignoring customers. The renovations, particularly in the rooms are awful. They look contemporary but are dysfunctional. For example the bathroom vanity is more of the in-room vanity in that it is only separated from the nearest bed by a sliding mirror. There is no back splash so if the mirror is slid to one side water from the faucet hits the counter and splashes onto the "Pergo" type floor. Slide the mirror to the other side and the water drips down the mirror onto the floor. The tiles in the shower look nice until they get wet. Once wet it's like running on ice. You slip, you fall, and you you get injured. In the US those floors are a law suit in the making. You can get a rubber mat if you ask, but then you have to put up with surly front desk people. For many years we have stayed at the Fiesta and have recommended it. In future trips (yearly) we will be staying elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by chiquis from tx

awesome trip

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
good location
5 out of 5
by Cesar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard from Peterborough UK

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
I moved to this hotel from the Crown Plaza just down the road. If I ever come to Tlalneplantla then I would stay here again. Very nice.
2 out of 5
by Ivan A from New York

Not Again

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very unfriendly and rude!! The hotel was under renovation and dust was all over
5 out of 5
by David from Ohio

Great hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel outside Mexico City .. less trafic and always has cabs waiting for you. Food was great, rooms were clean and comfy and the staff was great (and bi-lingual). They were in the process of remodeling but there was no noise and even the workers were very pleasant. Also there was a Starbucks right across the street for a bonus. great!
4 out of 5
by Giuseppe from Swiss

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Good Hotel