Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Wynnum Brisbane

Peace and quiet and tranquil

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Snowy Wildness was unbelievable. It was the most peaceful secluded place we have ever stayed at. We stayed in the cottage which was way away from the homestead and extremely private. The only thing you see is the beautiful bush and the wonderful local animals that drop in. We saw brumbies and wallabies and baby dear. The cottage is stunning. The bed is fabulous and cute and the stone work walls make this cottage breathtaking. It's well equiped for your stay except no wifi. But this can be used up at the homestead if needed. Half hour away from Jindabyne for shops and restaurants. If you are after a get away from everything quiet secluded place then this is it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great place to escape

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Very nice surrounding. Kids enjoyed the horses roaming around. Kindling and wood provided, good BBQ, comfortable bedding.
Cons: I would add the following to make it perfect... Fire starters, soap in the bathroom A barbie mate to clean the BBQ Working internet
Location: Horse riding Snow Skiing Exploring Relaxing
Very pleasant well appointed free standing cabin style houses set nicely in the landscape of a secluded property. Make sure you get instructions before you arrive in the area. We found our way around eventually, but needed to work it out ourselves. We should have called prior to leaving Jindy, but didn't get around to it. Pleasantly surprised by the comfort standard upon arrival.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homestead needs work

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: It needs to be finished so that it feels safe
Location: Jindabyne - snowfields etc
The Homestead is way more rustic than it appears. The floors are bare slab, which is hard and cold, there are large chunks missing out of the floor, there are some strategically placed mats around to cover those up. There is exposed wiring, the shower is not sealed and the water pours under the glass doors, all over the floor, the water is muddy making the bath extremely unappealing. There are oil heaters which are not particularly safe for a commercial use. You need to take your own drinking water. There also no tempering devices on the hot water and it comes out scalding. It really needs to be professionally finished.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warners Bay

Beautiful stone cottage in bush land setting

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Wotif
The cottage itself was gorgeous, however, the access from the road was poorly sign posted and easily missed. There was no lighting from the carport to the cottage which I felt was rather dangerous. Also there were no window furnishings which was great for the view but impractical for such a cold region. You had to climb up and crawl into bed- could be difficult for some people. Overall a great place with a few negatives.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Lastminute
Fantasic experience very relaxing - it was very relaxing and cosy
5 out of 5
by Kate from Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Spacious. Homely. State of the art facilities. Amidst the wilderness. A wonderful log fire. Comfiest bed ever. Horses, kangaroos, deers and more.
Cons: Just be aware of poor phone reception there.
Location: Away from it all, Outstanding
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Fantastic; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Immaculate; There is brilliant horse-riding there, a great option we took up and thoroughly enjoyed.
4 out of 5
by Bruce from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Self contained rustic cabin with open fireplace
Cons: Too secluded.
Location: Secluded
Facilities: Rustic; Value: Fair price; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Spick and span; Suit couple wanting to be away from it all and love the solitude of the bush setting.
5 out of 5
by Mandar from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Ambience
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Affordable; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
5 out of 5
by Inna from Australia - NSW - Sydney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Wotif
4 out of 5
by Edmund from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Bed too soft for us