Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby

It's Name Reflects What A Guest Receives

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: First the staff/convenience of location just off the 401 highway/fast food outlets located within walking distance/bed comfort.
Cons: updating of the room decor & lighting in room
Location: Convenient to fast food outlets and any winter sports one wishes to partake in
From the moment of Check-In to Check-Out the whole experience was excellent. The Room had one of the most comfortable beds that I have slept in over the past year with the other amenities being excellent (frig/microwave/flat style tv/computer hook-up (quick and consistent power). Room could have used a dusting in some of the areas--specifically under the desk in the room(small detail but one should be done). The Breakfast offered was excellent---multiple offerings of food--hot & cold---all well presented and kept topped up through up the time breakfast was served. The staff at the front desk and in the breakfast area were friendly and helpful with any request made. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2018
At check-in the staff helped us to find the room that worked best for us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redwood City, CA

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jan 3, 2018
My expectations weren't too high, but I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very nice, rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was amazing and the free breakfast was much more elaborate than I was expecting. I would definitely recommend Comfort Inn if you are staying in or near Ingersoll!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Location: There is a very good Italian restaurant within walking distance from the hotel. (Watch out for the skunk if you walt to the restaurant)
Hotel staff was friendly, check in and out was fast with no hassle. If I had only a small issue the tissue box in the bathroom was emply. Other wise a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Tiffany

Comfort Inn In Ingersoll

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience, staff was helpful and friendly. Decent continental breakfast, lots of options. Room had nice glass sliding to outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from creemore

Clean ,friendly staff nice hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Worst part of hotel was parking may need to consider assigned parking spaces
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Very loud!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Staff lovely but our room was so loud! The air conditioner had a loud hum and the ice machine felt like it was in our room and woke us up several times at night. For $110 not worth it at all!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel, reasonable rate, poor plumbing

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in was friendly, service was good. Free breakfast was abundant and tasty. Very poor water pressure and drainage on third floor. But otherwise good. Two-star at best, but whaddya want for $100/night?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Manager has a terrible attitude

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Everything,great hot tub, location, ease to find and great breakfast
Cons: The manager
Location: Downtown is a 30 minute walk, around the golf course...lots to do there...friendly locals Tim Horton and fast food next door, convenience store
The first time arriving after waiting while she tried to book an event with someone one the phone I was told the room wasn't ready, So I stated I would go to a bar and come back later, The second time 2 of us were waiting while she was trying to arrange accommodation and printing out maps and directions for someone for a stay in Niagara Falls, After 10 minutes when she finally got someone else to assist the couple find a room and check in the couple ahead of me, I stated is my room ready, seeing I was annoyed she stated 3 times she could cancel my room and try to find me another hotel. I stated just give me my room, then she states I won't have my staff abused, she was the only one I had talked to, then wanted me to initial a blank form agreeing on the overnight price, it was pre-paid...why sign and there was nothing in the price column..she finally inserted a 0...I finally got the room...I have stayed in apprx. 150 room in the past 3 years traveling this was the worst check-in ever