Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for the races. Check in was quick and painless :) Room is clean but dated but has everything that is required for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cairns

Above pub, in town

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Wotif
Rooms are basic, above the pub, first room aircon didn't work so got moved, staff were great, right in town, close to everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Wotif
Visited Ingham for the Italian Festival and booked Lees Hotel on Wotif for the 2 nights - location was perfect and the hotel was a little small but we were in a small country town so it suited. We were only in our room to sleep really, and it supplied all the basics well. I would visit again if I stopped in Ingham.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Small room above the pub with leaky toilet

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Wotif
This was advertised as a king bed which in fact was a king single bed. A bit disappointed but i was traveling alone so was OK. The room was small and the view out the window was to a courtyard and the back of the other rooms in the motel. While working at the compact desk some thing was biting my ankles which caused them to be very itchy that evening. The toilet constantly leaked and water running into the bowl (needs a new washer). The bed was OK, but the pillow was very old and need to be replaced. It was a cheap room and i was only there a night but i would not go back nor would i recommend it to anyone else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Basic hotel in a very small town. Rooms are small but clean. Good for one night on a drive through. The restaurant in the basement serves dinner between 7:30 - 9:30pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room and friendly staff

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Clean room, excellent friendly staff, lovely food.
Cons: Nothing.
Stayed one night for work and found a beautifully clean room, excellent service from staff and had a delicious lunch. It is an older hotel which has been renovated nicely and the price was excellent. I stayed in a balcony room which did have traffic noise (as I was advised of before hand and asked if this was ok - and it did not bother me at all) but if you are a light sleeper I would suggest asking for a room not on the balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

FABULOUS STAY

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Wotif
Can't rave about this place enough. Was SUPER IMPRESSED :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to be cleaned better

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: its convicence
Cons: cleaning off of it
the rubbish bins where not emptyied and the shevelves dirty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from qld

Not bad for a pub

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Comfortable and well priced
Cons: Attention to detail when cleaning rooms.
Good location with lots of history. General cleanliness good but had to rate lower as the coffee mug in the room was dirty.