Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

Unearned Revenue

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Landed a contract for 3 days of work in the area. Booked 2 rooms. Charged immediately $691. Contract fell through. Expedia and hotel would not refund any of the money. I would understand a cancellation fee, I'm a business owner, I get that. But garbage like this is why I will never use Expedia again, or stay at any Best Western ANYWHERE! There are too many options and choices to stand for being robbed. I am a reasonable man and conduct my life and business as such. This, keeping $691 for NO SERVICE PROVIDED, is not reasonable. Never again Expedia. Never again Best Western.
3 out of 5
by jessica

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Room was good, however, the front desk service was questionable. Not only was one of the desk attendants loud and obnoxious but also proceeded to yell at a new employee, which made for an uncomfortable environment.
2 out of 5
by Holly

Very unprofessional

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
We booked two rooms a week in advance. They failed to tell us and tell us one of our rooms lock was broken. We tried closing our door and found out it wouldn't lock. When we went to talk to them, they claimed they called us and we answered and said it was fine. Being a military family we are never okay with our security jeopardized. One of the mangers told us it was broken a few days before. A few hours later she claimed it was broken the night before. Her story wasn't consistent at all. Since it was a weekend that had events there was no other hotels to stay at. So the advice they gave us was to fake unlock our door. They also claimed they would watch our stuff. Again we were not okay and took our stuff with us. The next morning someone pulled on our door and tried to open our door, but the chain lock prevented them from coming in. In order to feel safe we kept a chair in front as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Decent basic place

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pool is small, soap the only toiletry offered unless you were in need of emergency supplies. AC was good and fairly quiet, bed very comfy, shower great. Had to switch rooms b/c the ac was dripping on the floor of the first one.
5 out of 5
by Stanley

customer service was Great!

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Manager and house keeping was great. We had our dog with us, they treated her like she was a guest too. They provided extra blankets and all we could ask for. Just a great stay over all!
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feed back I am glad you enjoyed your stay and am looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks, Terri
5 out of 5
by antonio

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great and adorable. Close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and am looking forward to having you back again soon. Thanks, Terri
4 out of 5
by David

Pleasant

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Was pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again soon
5 out of 5
by elva

HAPPY CUSTOMER..

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Went to the coast just to get away for weekend..got an awesome deal on this Best Western Hotel. I was super surprised how clean it was. Upon check in I was greeted by the manager she was super friendly and helpful so was the receptionist. Continental breakfast was great. I will definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Thank you for such kind words we are looking forward to having you back in the near future. If there is anything we can do between now and then please don't hesitate to call. Terri Fairfax General Manager Best Western Ingleside