Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin tx

Nice close to beach not far at all

Posted Aug 3, 2015
We stayed in the fully equipped kitchen king bedroom. This room was nice and truly equipped the bathroom and bed were very nice clean over all loved it. the entrence was a little tricky was kinda small but nothing wrong. Oh yes great breakfast not like other places they had a great variety. They even had a late night snack bar Omg was the best could not ask for more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Excelent Customer Service very friendly and helpful
It was good it was a good hotel with friendly staff need to have vending machine working
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Very pleased with our stay. Everything was great!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brownsville tx

A pleasant surprise!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and room.
Cons: The room did have a musty smell. But being so close to bay and gulf I think this us to be expected .
Location: We went to the shimporee. We heard some good music and enjoyed different shrimp dishes
We were checked in right away by a very pleasant, friendly and helpful young lady Sandy. She was very efficient and answered any questions we had. Even gave my husband some tips on good fishing areas. 😉. The room had plenty of space and was clean. It was also fully equipped. We enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bandera, Tx

Great stay!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Great hot breakfast, Awesome staff, easy drive to beach!
Great hot breakfast, Awesome staff, easy drive to beach!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Location: Quick ferry ride to Port A. :)
When we needed a last minute hotel, we found this one. It exceded our expectations all around. Ver nice and clean. Great breakfast, comfy bed, friendly staff. Will stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Business and beach

Posted Apr 20, 2015
This hotel has the nicest staff, a fabulous breakfast, a wonderful pool and hot tub and everything works as it is supposed to. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone for business or pleasure. it is near the beach and located in a quiet area.the staff goes way above and beyond to make sure your stay is pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprise charges

Posted Jan 2, 2015
I booked the room using the Expedia app. Instead of being charged $98 for the room, I was charged $111, and because I told them the batteries in the TV remote did not work, I was charged almost an additional $15.
3 out of 5
by Nicole from Texas

Not a bad stay for the price

Posted Mar 16, 2014
It was a very pleasant hotel. The outside is not much to look at but the inside is surprising. The only compliant I have is there overuse of plug in/ incense. I don't know if they are covering up a smell but the halls have plug ins that are overwhelming and in the room's ac unit they have some sort of gel rocks that lets off an aroma. All the perfumed smells where a bit overwhelming. The bed was comfortable, the room clean. I was pleasantly surprised that there was a full size refrigerator and kitchenette. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Friendly staff good clean rooms

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: Directions
Location: The beach..grocery store and plenty of restaraunts
From check in to check out our stay was phenomenal. Good rates even for a holiday weekend. Spacious rooms. Kitchen was equipped and room was stocked with plates utensils pots pans....and plenty of towels. All the ammenities hot tub pool etc. Great place for family getaways.