Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

A little expensive

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Nice clean hotel. Pool closes too early. Very small pool at that. Entrance to hotel is not very accessible to parking lot. And elevators are far from entrances. If you have many or heavy luggage, good luck with that!! Price was steep even through Expedia considering the town the hotel is in. We only stayed cause it was last room available in town.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Could use a little cleaning

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Mostly the issue was cleanliness was lacking and the pond behind the facility is a mosquito haven.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garland, TX

I love this Hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Water pressure in the shower.
Location: Port Aransas is great for fishing. 15 minutes from the ferry. Big grocery store down the street, and less than 10 minutes from Wal-Mart.
I love everything about this hotel including it's location. Away from all the traffic and right by a grocery store if you need anything. less than 10 minutes from Wal-Mart, 15 minutes from the ferry. I stayed here a few times already and had a good experience every time. The only thing bad I can say about this hotel is the water in the shower. It is too weak. I thought it was one room but every room I have stayed in have this problem. But I can deal with it. For the price, no hotel around Corpus Christi to Port Aransas can beat it. It even has a little kitchen.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Very quiet

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly, quiet
Cons: Water pressure low.
Location: Close to Walmart & several fast food restaurants.
We stayed over thanksgiving, so there were not too many people around. When we checked in, the lady at the desk said they were usually booked up, but we were the only ones checking in that day. Room was very clean & beds were comfortable. Water pressure was low in the shower.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Sherry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by VG from Benchley

Really nice quiet location

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel with many of the conveniences of home. The staff is very cordial. The hotel is nice and clean.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Aug 16, 2014
It would have been perfect, if there weren't any loud people outside of the hotel having a party and playing loud music! However, they were told to leave. Afterwards, everything was fine!
2 out of 5
by Tiffiny

Not recommended

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Bolt the headboards to the wall! Make sure the beds are not broken and add a simple couch instead of the two chairs to accommodate a bigger family.
Location: Take the ferry to the other island, it's nice over there.
First, I booked this hotel because the studio 6 we stayed at in the past was set up with a couch that folded out to a bed to accommodate a family of 5. When we arrived, we found out, this hotel does NOT have that option. (That's my own bad, I should have called and asked). When we got to our room we found out one of the beds was broken so my husband and myself ended up rolling into the same spot all night. Then, the headboards are not bolted to the wall like most hotels so we were kept up all night by the constant banging of the neighbors headboard. The pool Is outside (not a problem) but the group of people hanging by the pool smoking what smelled like pot and cigarettes made it not kid friendly. This wasn't the most inviting of towns either. The staff was helpful and got us extra blankets and pillows so we could make a pallet on the floor to accommodate our 5th party, but all in all, I wouldn't stay again and I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone I know.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by Selma from San Antonio, TX, USA

A great place to stay !!!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Pros: Staff, and comfortable beds
Cons: the pool was shaded by building in late afternoon.
Location: very easy to find
We had a great time,the staff was frist rate did their best to see to your needs. We will go back again every chance we have.