Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced and in need of repairs.

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels
The carpet smelled bad and the room interiors are in need of updating. For the premier price, this was a big disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

cabot trail

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Cons: views
Location: location was great
Had a great stay at the hotel did lots of strolling around went to the beach , hiked the middle head trail nice view over looking the water only thing taught the room was a little pricey
3 out of 5
by Dave from Dartmouth, NS, Canada

Disappointed in Nova Scotian paradise

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: The location and views
Cons: The room/ bed
Location: Amazing like a living post card
The hotel is in a beautiful location with amazing views. The room was disappointing because of the bed(which was worn out)the air conditioner(which was to loud and was covered by the curtains) and the door which lacked proper locks and didn't close easily. Glad I stayed but probably wouldn't stay again. Over priced! Thanks Dave Dartmouth Nova Scotia
3 out of 5
by Rachel from Halifax

Location is all..

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
The only real hype about Keltic Lodge is the location, which is a real shame. This place has every potential to be absolutely incredible, and with the prices they certainly seem to think they are. Unfortunately, it doesn't seem the rooms have been renovated since the early 80's, and could be likened to 'truck stop motel' style at best. Having said this, I could entertain the thought that the location and scenery is worth the money alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk staff.

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: location, the eating/dining facilities, swimming pool
Cons: front desk staff
Location: one of the best in the world
front desk staff not very aware of the whole site and what it had to offer and definitely not familiar with what each type of accommodation had to offer etc. Also made mistakes with respect to our prepaid accommadation through ExPedia etc. Some front desk staff were not hired from local community , which was regrettable , since they knew nothing of the local area etc. Some were even hard to understand due to thick foreign accents.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francine from Montreal, QC

The Inn at the Keltic Lodge

Posted Jun 29, 2013
We stayed at the Inn. The room was comfortable but it necessitate a few upgrades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxation

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Wonderful experience. Great food, service, and entertainment. Really enjoyed my facial at the spa. Left the hotel feeling totally refreshed.
3 out of 5
by little J from Ontario

expect what you will get from a 2.5 star hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels
we stayed at the inn. the room is a little old and very basic. the sheets were clean, but not so much the washroom. the washroom wasn't dirty per se but could be better even comparing to some budget hotel. you are paying for the great location , which is awesome . the food options are very limited. you probably have to go to the restaurant in the hotel , which is pricy and the food was average . staff was nice and helpful . given the limited options in the area , i would recommend this hotel. but set your expectations low before you go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected for the money

Posted Sep 15, 2012
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Room, resturant, over priced
The staff made up for our disappointment in the accomidations. We stayed in the Inn and we were told it needed renovatinmg, which was true. We had two double beds and found thhis to make the room very cramped. The cable did not work most of the time and the movie advertised did not show on the channel. The musiac and staff in the main lodge bar were awesome.
4 out of 5
by carole

magnificent property

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels
Although difficult to get to(long car ride),beautiful grounds and magnificent golf course.Hotel was kept nicely with great more formal dining room,but staff were not well trained/supervised which led to alot of inaccurate information and confusion as well as inadequate wait staff in casual dining room.I would however recommend this for golfers as the course makes it all worthwhile as do the beautiful vistas all around