Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inishbofin

Lovely hotel magnificent views

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Great location good size room with terrific view over bay staff went extra mile to make us feel at home
Cons: UHT milk in room had gone off., some of vegetables with dinner were undercooked others almost raw cutlery and condiments not checked regularly
Location: Island remote but worth the effort of extra travelling, totally relaxing, walks on island available for all abilities.
Staff exceptionally friendly. Food okay but vegetables with meal uninspiring not cooked well, disappointed unable to book spa treatment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location overlooking small inlet.

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The hotel is comfortable and is in the perfect location overlooking the sea.
Cons: We HATED the piped music in all the public areas in the hotel. We could not use the bar for lunch or in the evening because the TV blared out.
Location: This is a magical place for wild life lovers. We went walking and bird watching all around the island. We also loved the people and the food.
We loved our stay on Inisbofin - it is a magical island off the coast of Connemara - spectacular scenery in all directions and amazing walks around the cliffs and wild landscape.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peace haven to relax in.

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely fabulous hotel.Brilliant location to relax and get away from it all.A real peace haven.Hotel staff really helpful and friendly.Would go back again. Book a room with sea view .
5 out of 5
by ANTONIO from dublin

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
enjoyed it very much
5 out of 5
by Gemstorm from Dublin, Ireland

Superb Views & Location

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
Stunning views... I'd sit in the restaurant or the bar all day and look out at the harbour and surrounding hills. Very good food, excellent staff. Would have loved a room with a sea view but we didn't stay in the room other than to sleep so not a major problem. It's on a beautiful island worth visiting especially if you like nice long walks and mountain bike rides.
4 out of 5
by Don from Galway

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel stay was lovely, would have been alot nicer if room was to the front facing the water. We initially got a room over the extractor fan from the kitchen downstairs which was quite load at all times. Requested to be moved the following day and were duly moved to a quieter room.
5 out of 5
by RED1

Great craic

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Ebookers
Staff couldn't be friendlier or more helpful. Room was warm, quiet and clean with a great view of the water. Had to wait a bit when ordering our food but having said that it was very tasty when it arrived. I love Inisbofin!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Inishbofin house hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels
Friendly professional staff willing to go the extra mile to make our holiday special. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels
excellent staff, excellent atomosphere and excellent food. Very happy all round. Will be bacjk
5 out of 5
by David

short break away

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent service. Enjoyable breakfast. Excellent staff. Well done to the multitasker Clare. Will definitely give you my custom again. Thanks again