Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford, UK

Welcoming, well appointed, great location

Posted Dec 7, 2015
I took my family to the Christmas market which we couldn't have been better located for. Everything about our stay in the Steigenberger added to the fabulous time we had. Both were great. Would highly recommend if you intend to do the same thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeem, Scotland

Sister's 60th birthday

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Amazing first class hotel. Worth visiting at Christmas. Decorations are gorgeous.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in room.
Location: City centre. In our 3 days we managed to do Xmas markets, hop on/off bus, shopping (which is amazing), fish restaurant, Fish Franke and so much more.
Had an amazing 3 night stay in hotel. First time in Frankfurt for myself and three sisters. We loved the Christmas markets. Would definitely recommend hotel and hope to visit Frankfurt again in the not too distant future. 🎄🍻🍷👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Excellent Hotel. Would highly recommend. Perfect location and the staff and hotel were incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to main shopping and travel

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Excellent stay helpful staff room clean and beds very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FAISSAL MATTAR from BELO HORIZONTE

GOSTEI MUITO E VOLTAREI

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
QUARTO,ACOMODAÇÕES,CAFÉ DA MANHÃ COM MUITAS OPÇÕES,E EM AMBIENTE AGRADABILISSIMO
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing, given the expense

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Big room, comfortable bed.
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness and general maintenance of the room
Location: Centre of Frankfurt. 10 mins walk from station. Very few places to eat (just sandwich shops and cafes). Not too far to Romerberg, but not much to do.
The reception staff weren't particularly welcoming on arrival (although perfectly pleasant when leaving). Only received one room key between the two of us. In the room, the bathroom hadn't been cleaned properly with black mould on the inside of the shower - really not acceptable for this level of hotel. Also, the extractor fan in the bathroom was either not working, or not up to the job, as the room just filled up with steam whenever the shower was in operation. The curtains in the bedroom were partially off their hooks, with no easy way to fix them, meaning that they couldn't be closed properly and light would leak in. On the second night, we retired to bed early, only to have the door opened by the bed turn-down service. They did ring the bell, but then immediately opened the door without giving me time to get to it. We did have the "do not disturb" sign on, but that was ignored. Our room had a door through to the next room, which we weren't informed about, meaning that noise from the neighbours came through easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wohlfühlen in Frankfurt

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Perfektes Hotel um Frankfurt zu entdecken und um sich gemütlich zurückzuziehen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Katherine

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Impeccable service. Very quiet and restful room. No in-room coffee or espresso machine, which I would have liked, but very good breakfast options for room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Jordan

Historic building in great location

Posted Oct 26, 2015
This hotel is in a beutiful old building that dates back to 1876. Therefore, the basic rooms are quite small and don't have many amenities.it has a nice spa and a small gym. Staff is very nice and helpful. It's restaurants and bars are also fantastic. The location is convenient, with many attractions within walking distance and a subway station across the street.