Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Amazing location but rundown room

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
This room was advertised as a 2Brm/2Bath. It was one bedroom with a loft inside the room. There was 1 bathroom with a tub and sink and another bathroom with a toilet. The Location was AMAZING, the restaurants just outside the door were all great. Close to public transport and walking distance to a lot of top attractions. The room was run down, with some broken furniture. Not a good sitting area, only 2 chairs with a party of 6.
2 out of 5
by Matt from Mesa, AZ, USA

Disappointing apartment

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment was clean enough and just comfortable enough. It was well located near the main shopping street and sites. The office was hard to find then we had to walk about 1/2 mile to the apartment (with luggage). The building is tucked away and the exterior is being remodeled. We didn't trust the lift (ran for 1/2 floor increments). The room was on the 5th floor (4 above the ground) even though we were told floor 3. It was a bit confusing to find (directions/map given not very accurate). Once in the apartment it was basic. Bed was hard and lumpy. Hot and stuffy, glad they had a fan. It did have a washing machine but no drier as advertised. We are used to renting apartments on our travels and this was the most disappointing in many years. I hope the many other units this company has listed are better. They need to do a better job of explaining the check in process/location; once we found the office the guy at the desk was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Very old apartment

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Location was ok. Restaurants and grocery store closeby
Cons: Everthing
Location: 15-20 minutes walking distance from the downtown but many good restaurants and grocery store nearby.
The apartment that we stayed was very old..It is not at all updated/renovated. The shower use to clog after each person took a bath. No dinnerware as well in the apartment. The address on the booking was the reception and the actual apartment was 15-20 minutes away from that address.
1 out of 5
by Maria from Cambridge

Awful!!

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
As a frequent traveler I can honestly say this was one of the worst experiences I have had in a long time. We booked the apartment for 7 for my birthday weekend and i can say i was very disappointed. We arrived at the address listed on hotels.com to find out that the apartment we booked was not there, but it was just the 'check-in' office. The apartment was in fact a 15 min walk away. This would have been fine had we been aware of this, but this was not listed with the booking information and nor was I informed after booking. Our flight arrived at 10pm so we didn't get to the apartment until 11.20pm, even after taking a taxi to the 'office' and then the apartment. Not only this but they do not accept card!! which i find to be totally unacceptable. This means you have to carry lots of cash or to be taken to the cash machine as we were. AGAIN we were not notified of the cash only policy!! When we arrived at the apartment it didn't get much better. Beds very uncomfortable and the bathroom is grubby. The shower did not look like it had been cleaned in some time. I guess you get what you pay for, but I would not stay again and i would not recommend this place to anyone. Do not book!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment!

Posted Feb 11, 2016
This apartment was in a great location (Theatre District) and in walking distance to nearly everything. The Metro was very close if we didn't want to walk. It was also next to a shop and in close proximity to the club, Peaches and Cream, which was perfect for us! The apartment itself was fairly clean and the host (Marty) was very friendly and took good care of us when we arrived. The apartment was also very secure! I would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
it was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Nice, traditional & quirky, but not right for us.

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: We liked the type of apartment & the proximity to childrens park and amenities (Metro, supermarket, restaurants, cafes). Hairdryer, iron etc included
Cons: Bannister on stairs needed for safety. There were only 3 cups and no mugs.
Location: The parliament area is smart & central, but restaurants are pricy so worth a 10-min walk to find cheaper places to eat. Lots of kids playgrounds near.
The apartment was a nice, spacious & traditional apartment very close to The Basilica. Surprisingly warm despite very high ceilings and water very hot. Wifi connectivity was good. Strange childrens paintings on the wall though which we didn't like, and was not great for us as we requested and paid for a 2-bed apartment, but our apartment only had one bedroom and a very high mezzanine. As we were travelling with 2 x toddlers, the mezzanine was unusable as the stairs were very steep and did not have a bannister so we had to block them off using furniture so that the children could not access them. Therefore my husband and I ended up sleeping in the lounge - exactly what we didn't want, even though there were 2 beds in the very large lounge so it was comfortable just not private! However it would suit a family/group of up to 7 as long as the children were older. The only other problem was that the bathroom flooded every time you emptied the bath/sink etc through a plug-hole in the bathroom floor. I don't know if this is a common Hungarian design, but it was annoying to constantly have to be mopping up and getting wet feet! Also the waste water pipe from from the washing machine flooded the bathroom at one point so had to be directed into the bath. Furniture, beds, towels, pillows and bedding seemed new, but no pillow or mattress protectors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location... a bit overstated quality on net..

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Location was great...
Cons: The apartment says it's non-smoking, but there was a heavy smoke smell all through our stay... not good for kids or people who detest smoke...
Location: City center... everything, metro, restaurants, bars are nearby...
Okay experience.... great location but the smoke smell was disappointing; was promised a smoke free environment for us and our kids.
4 out of 5
by eitan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels