Ratings based on 1,379 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Nov 21, 2017
For the price it provides good value. Great location and clean. Didn't get to have the included breakfast but looked to have variety of items. We arrived at 1030 and the gave us our room which was a bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet clean great location
Cons: Adding a small chairs if bed could be raised up against wall, as we have had in other hotels, just good for relaxing if you come back for a rest
Location: Great location for the city, we walked on average about 10miles a day but also found buying a travel ticket for metro trams & buses good
Very helpful & friendly staff, great location for the city, very clean & rooms were comfy, would have liked a small chair rather than resting on bed but other than that a great experience. Breakfast was plentiful & very happy attentive waiters. Would recommend & stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice but not great

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location was convenient.
Cons: Better quality linens and towels.
This is a nice, clean hotel in a good location close to restaurants, shops and sights. However, the room was smaller than expected based on pictures. Decent choice if only spending a couple of days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jerusalem

Very nice

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Very nice hotel, very good location Very nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great location

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: As above
Great location and very central for the city but still quiet, although the walls are a bit thin. The room was ok but we had two single beds pushed together with separate single quilts, not a queen size bed as advertised. The quilts were very small which was fine for my petite wife but no good for me who is 6ft 1in. Bathroom was good. Breakfasts were also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Nice and close to River Cruise boat

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient Location, clean, nice breakfast.
Location: Danube is 100m away, metro is close, hop on/hop off bus stop close. Great for short stay.
We caught the metro from the main station, which was easy. The Hotel was a short walk from Metro, which was right where our Ship was tied up. The rooms a comfortable, but small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

It has to be done!

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Good all round
Cons: Not a lot
Location: See above
The hotel is close to the centre and main attractions. The breakfast is good with a nice selection. Rooms are very comfortable. Great value. Budapest is a lovely place to visit. The Castle area and the Citadel give the best views of Buda and Pest and the River. River cruise disappointing as the recorded tour information was drowned out by everyone gabbing! Why they chose to go on the cruise is anyone's guess if they are not interested in the history! Lots of places to eat cheaply. Recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to attractions.Trams & buses 1 block away.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Hotel is near danube river but in a sm ally that left bad first impression. Check in was easy and got a room earlier than expected. Expected a morden set up but room was run down and dirty looking with dust covered up everywhere. Room was sm and stuffy from no air circulating, had to turn on a very loud fan in order to get little cooler. Maintenance guy came in the room and checked, he said it was broken. When addressed it to front desk, staff said it's a norm at this time of the year, just open window. Little culture shocked. Bitten by bugs from open window or hallways,whatever the case but was really upsetting to get no help. Beds were squeaky and thin. Very uncomfortable. TV was smallest it can be with only one english channel. Breakfast was crowded with no appetizing choice. Eggs were overcooked yet rubbery. Everything else was stale and not pleasing. There was no boutiqueness about this want to be hotel. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Boutique Hotel Budapest

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Location excellent, staff friendly and helpful. Queen bed booked but two singles in room when we checked in. Solution was Just push them together with two sets of singe bedding! Safe did not work after several attempts to fix it the porter gave up. Air conditioning did not work so room was very hot. Decor / room condition was a bit ‘tired’. Sounds awful but all in all we had a good stay, a few minor issues but the main hotel area, food and friendly staff made up for them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth, UK

Budget hotel that wants to be more

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness isn't perfect, walls are thin, no restaurant even though one is advertised.
Location: Practically next to the Great Market Hall and the Liberty Bridge, great transport links to anywhere in the city also nearby.
This hotel is a nice budget place right in the heart of the city. The location is absolutely the best thing about it - very easy to get to from the airport, very close to some of the more scenic parts of Budapest, and there are good transport links to all of the others. The actual hotel is decent, but there's not really anything special that can make me recommend it, and on the other hand there are some drawbacks. I'll start with the positives, though - the staff are very friendly and helpful, and the bed is very comfortable. Also, the breakfast offers an excellent selection that's pretty tasty. But, as I said, I found more than a few negatives as well. For instance, when I arrived at my room, there was a hair in the sink and some dust in places - not a great first impression! The stairwells have got damp stains, and vacuum cleaners and mops are just left in the corridors. The room walls are very thin, too - I could hear every word of the conversation in the next room when I was trying to sleep. Also, a weird one: Expedia, the hotel website, and even some of the literature at the hotel (in the lifts for example) talks about a restaurant that serves international food for lunch and dinner. So, when I went down for dinner on the first night, you can imagine my surprise when the staff said there actually wasn't a restaurant! Talk about false advertising - very odd. Anyway, overall, it's a decent, budget hotel that's a good base of operations for a short trip to a beautiful city.