Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Close to city

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Very close to city centre but in some ways it's a bad thing as you have to walk a while to get more reasonable prices for food and drink, but the hotel was really clean and nice looking, staff polite but didn't engage with you no reccomendations or anything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Spacious hotel room with beautiful view.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms with very comfortable beds, comprehensive variety of food at breakfast. Amazing views!
Location: Very close to all shopping and sights. Chain Bridge & Gellert Spa is very close. Lots of restaurants near by.
I stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed every bit of it. Check in was very easy and the staff were lovely and welcoming. Our room was large with two queen size beds and still plenty of room to move. Our view of the castle and the river was positively gorgeous! It was definitely worth including the buffet breakfast, it included everything you could think of as far as cooked breakfasts, fresh fruit & juices, pastries & bread. The staff working the breakfast shift were always lovely. Location was brilliant, right on the river front and a quick 3 or 4 minute walk to the Chain Bridge. One block behind the hotel, you will find the main shopping/fashion area which also includes a few Christmas markets and plenty of food options. Here you will also find all the tourist hop on hop off bus vendors. A perfectly placed hotel, I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel in fantastic location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: The rooms the location it was perfect
Cons: Maybe more English tv channels.
Location: Hungarian history and culture, good restaurants, river cruises, lovely churches, Christmas market was great
We had a suite for a family of 4, spacious and comfy absolutely fantastic panoramic views of the river and the castle, Lovely huge bed. The staff were all great and really helpful. Our first visit to Hungary and their Christmas market but not our last I would love to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex england

Excellent hotel perfect location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Excellent location very clean lovely hotel
Location: Everything within walking distance perfect location for a city break
Tram stop on the door step, 30-45min from airport, xmas market 2 min walk, second market 10 min walk, castle 15 min walk, shops restaurants all on the doorstep within a few mins walk, amazing river views from hotel rooms, rooms quiet clean and comfy, friendly staff, nice bar and lounge area, river cruises 2 min walk. Would def stay here again really nice gym and spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Location with nice view

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Location Comfort
Cons: Check in time 16:00... Strange....
Location: All the main shopping area is within minutes walking
We stayed here with my wife and son. Very nice location. And very good view. Beds were extra comfortable, this is a marriott thing...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel close to shops

Posted Nov 23, 2017
A nice hotel but over priced for what you got.The only complimentary was ice,they even charged for water.A free breakfast buffet but we had to leave before they opened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A quality hotel wit a view of the Danube

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Excellent location in walking distance of most city attractions.
Excellent hotel. Modern room with a view across the Danube to Buda Castle. Splendid breakfast. Bottle of wine appeared in our room on my birthday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location in town

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Love this hotel and staff, amazing location. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great hotel and staff

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We enjoyed the hotel. It was clean, beds were comfy. Close to great restaurants and shopping. They have a nice bar. Overall the experience was positive. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Hotel - perfect location

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Location is perfect for visiting Budapest. Hotel is a typical upscale. Marriott. Parking garage is nice but has limited space.