Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location in town

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Love this hotel and staff, amazing location. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great hotel and staff

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We enjoyed the hotel. It was clean, beds were comfy. Close to great restaurants and shopping. They have a nice bar. Overall the experience was positive. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Hotel - perfect location

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Location is perfect for visiting Budapest. Hotel is a typical upscale. Marriott. Parking garage is nice but has limited space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Really nice hotel and great location

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Staff very friendly welcoming and accommodating would definitely stay there Again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Fantastic Location.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Strive to be a little more upscale... consistent with other Marriott Hotels
Location: Shopping, dining, touristic spots, many enjoyable walking areas.
Budapest Marriott major strength is its location. The hotel right at the river and a short walk from great shopping, dining and touristic spots. The hotel is a bit austere and and the rooms are unremarkable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but slow service

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Nice hotel and good location but understaffed. Had long waits at the front desk because there was not enough staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Excellent Hotel. Great Location

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Location!!!
Location: Everything was awesome! great location. Starbucks next door was a plus!
It was an awesome stay. Everything from the room comfort, staff, food, and location were perfect. Thank you to the Marriott staff for their friendliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location & room.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Segway tours, castle tour
Excellent river facing room and location of the hotel from the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC,Canada

Great views of the river and the castle.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location, views, bar, service
Location: Very close to the river and some great restaurants.
We had spent a night at a different hotel and had another night reserved but after stopping at the Marriott for a drink we moved here (and still paid for the other). The rooms are beautiful, spotlessly clean, and the view to die for - the castle lit and the river before it - magnificent. Location was ideal as we are very much into walking. I would highly recommend this hotel and hope to stay again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

Lovely hotel close to Our trip tourist attractions

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff were all very pleasant and helpful, the rooms were comfortable and clean, and the breakfasts were excellent.
Location: The hotel is well positioned for all the major attractions. We particularly enjoyed the trip on the Danube and the visit to the Castle.
Our trip to Budapest was indeed memorable and was considerably enhanced by staying at the Budapest Marriot. Our room had a superb view over the Danube and the Castle. Everything we wanted to see in this beautiful city was within a fifteen minute walk of the hotel.