Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location & room.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Segway tours, castle tour
Excellent river facing room and location of the hotel from the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC,Canada

Great views of the river and the castle.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location, views, bar, service
Location: Very close to the river and some great restaurants.
We had spent a night at a different hotel and had another night reserved but after stopping at the Marriott for a drink we moved here (and still paid for the other). The rooms are beautiful, spotlessly clean, and the view to die for - the castle lit and the river before it - magnificent. Location was ideal as we are very much into walking. I would highly recommend this hotel and hope to stay again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

Lovely hotel close to Our trip tourist attractions

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff were all very pleasant and helpful, the rooms were comfortable and clean, and the breakfasts were excellent.
Location: The hotel is well positioned for all the major attractions. We particularly enjoyed the trip on the Danube and the visit to the Castle.
Our trip to Budapest was indeed memorable and was considerably enhanced by staying at the Budapest Marriot. Our room had a superb view over the Danube and the Castle. Everything we wanted to see in this beautiful city was within a fifteen minute walk of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Room was slightly too small for three people

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Room has nice views and in good location but slightly small for three people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Superbly situated hotel with great staff.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The staff at this hotel are a huge credit to Marriott
Cons: Nothing
Location: Well located for shopping, all tours including riverboat trips.
Great hotel in a good central location. Superb river fronted position with a good range of facilities throughout the hotel. Most pleasing was the general helpfulness of all members of staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel near the river

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The ubication is very good near to all attractions, the view is excellent in front of the castle near the river. Very recommended for a stay in Budapest. The Buffet is very good too. The area is very secure for a walk around. Also in the area is a lot of restaurants and shops to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

budapest stay

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Dining experiences
Cons: Attitude of receptionist
With the exception of the reception desk whose conduct throughout was curt and generally unhelpful the hotel was excellent Food was good and dining room pleasantly relaxing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Close to the river and location is good

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing except the Location.
Cons: Everything that involves Human, needs to be improved.
Location: As I said only the Location seems to be only saving grace of this miserable hotel
Very bad. There were no replenishment of toiletries. No water. Wine glasses that were available were removed. The corridor of the rooms stinks. Although the rate given by you were in Euros, which they had blocked on our Credit Card, on our arrival; but while Checking out they first converted these Euros into their Local currency at a low rate and then converted their Local currency in Euros as we only had Euros on our Card. Hence they cheated twice. Very uncooperative Front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

Nice hotel on Danube near chain bridge

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Tourist info readily available. Friendly, knowledgeable concierge service. Lots of taxis available.
Cons: Have rooms available earlier.
Friendly, helpful staff. Easy walking to many sights and restaurants. Fairly close to Metro stop. (Be careful ticket seller doesn't overcharge.) Rooms and common areas well kept. A pleasure to stay here. We'd come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in a good location.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Excellent location right by the Danube with plenty of places to eat nearby and easy walking distance to the sights.
Cons: Our room didn't have a bath which would have been nice
Lovely hotel. Our room was large and comfortable with a great view. The staff were very friendly and we got some really useful information about places to visit when we checked in. Excellent breakfast with a good range of options.