Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iceland

Good Location in District 8

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: While the room was basic and somewhat worn, it was quite large for Europe and kept very clean. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Location: Great location in District 8 near Kalvin Sq. with bus, tram and underground terminal. Central Market, Vaci St., National Museum, Gellert Spa close by.
This is not a typical hotel with a ground-floor lobby, bar, etc. If you're looking for simplicity, cleanliness, helpful staff and location it is, however, worthy of consideration. I arrived at 2 am which made the lack of an obvious entrance daunting on an empty major street in Budapest. If you know what you're looking for and read the directions, then it's easy to buzz the desk and gain entrance into the building and make your way up a dim stairway to the 2nd (or 3rd in USA) floor. After you've checked in, your key fob will get you in and out of the building with ease. There are plenty of restaurants, coffee shops and pubs nearby - Ráday Utca is off nearby Kalvin Square and has the best variety for dining if you don't want to walk far. The Central Market and city centre are no more than a 5-7 minute walk from the hotel and the National Museum is across the street.
4 out of 5
by Tanweer

Tourist

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Budapest Central Museum apartment nicely located on ground floor and on a quiet street. Suite is comfortable, equipped with a small kitchen, fridge and all needed for tourist purpose. Close to bus stop, tourist centre, fast food and Turkish eating places.
5 out of 5
by Martyn

Great stay; great hotel!

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
A great location with trams and metro very close. Breakfast at nearby restaurant - 5 mins walk - was excellent with 6 choices.Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Coffee/tea free in lobby and we had a complimentary bottle of wine in room on arrival. Room was fine and had great view at front onto road and across to the museum and its grounds. No problem finding hotel or getting in and out; don't be put off by reports that there is a dark staircase as lights come on automatically and there is a lift if you're worried about stairs. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, clean, and comfortable!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great! I arrived very late but that was no problem for checking in. Getting inside the building was a little confusing at first (there's a key pad and you then have to go through another locked gate with a keypad once inside the building), but once I was inside the hotel the woman working behind the counter was incredibly friendly and helpful. It's a rather small hotel with only a few rooms, so I felt like I had great individualized service. There was tea available for me when I arrived. The room itself was spacious and comfortable. It was a bit too warm for my liking when I arrived, but opening a window for a bit made the temperature perfect. There was a wonderful view of the museum across the street. The bathroom was incredibly clean and spotless! The water pressure in the shower was good. Breakfast was served at a restaurant about a 5 minute walk down the street, but it was excellent. The meal included a ton of food (I couldn't even finish it all) and the service was great. While the hotel is situated on a main road, it was still very quiet at night. I got a great night's sleep and would recommend the hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
by GERAINT

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Centrally located, reasonably priced and within walking distance of major attractions. After one day though decided on hop on bus which stops across the road because of scale of city. Room spacious with massive headroom, underfloor heating and massive comfy bed. Bit of a walk upstairs through old building which you need to buzz initially to gain entry. Friendly and helpful at reception though no tea making in the room. You need to go to reception for this and water is just tepid. Did encounter a problem on final day as we could nt enter building to retrieve luggage despite buzzing for 20 min. Joined by another couple later and were only saved by someone entering building for another floor. Receptionist had n t heard buzzer??All well in end though and we got to airport. Breakfast served couple of streets away and was adequate with some choice but don t ask for another tea or juice as you ll be charged for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very close to wverything in the heart of Budapest.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Had a great and comfortable stay at Museum Central...stafff was lovely and helpful. This hotel was in walking distance to everything and the rooms were very cozy and comfortable. I would absolutely stay here again!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I stayed 3 nights at this hotel and was happy I chose it for many reasons. The location was good, I walked most places but it was also convenient for catching trams and metro. The reception staff were all lovely and very helpful. My room was large, comfortable and very clean with a view of the museum across the road out of the window. I could help myself to free tea and coffee any time in the reception area. I liked that it didn't really feel like a hotel, it's only a few rooms on one floor of a building so I felt a bit like a local for a few days. The only negative thing was that the walls must be thin, because an inconsiderate, noisy guest in the next room woke me up. Luckily I had earplugs .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, price, and staff

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
The location was great, along with the price, and staff. The walls in the hotel were a bit thin, so at times you could hear others in the hallway or other rooms. However, I enjoyed my stay and wold stay here again.