Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location, Great staff, generous rooms.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Fantastic location, couldn't be better, large comfortable rooms and huge baths in the jnr suites. Good bar, good breakfast and the chinese restaurant was good too. The only criticism was the lifts; they were temperamental, either not working or sticking and requiring maintenance to let people out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
I checked in pretty late but the staff was very friendly. The hotel was very luxurious and I had a great experience. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Excellent hotel. Perfect location for sightseeing etc. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Buddha Bar

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The Buddha bar hotel Budapest is an amazing experience, the staff want to help and are amazing in doing so, relaxed environment and clean and modern. Extremely happy with my visit and already considering a return visit just wasn't here long enough...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Great location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The hotel is near main attractions at walking distance, staff super friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautiful, great service .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farnborough, Hampshire

Budaful-pest

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel was the real deal, staff 5*, room again 5*, breakfast, well typical continental but huge choice of everything you could ever want. Again 5*.
What can I say??? Budapest is a beautiful city, whilst some of the locals are a little bit off I can say that most Hungarians are amazing folk, they are welcoming, so polite and attentive... my wife and I has our annual mini break here and it was brilliant, a little over priced on some things but find where the locals eat and drink and you’ll reduce you meal bill by at least 50%, but having said that Budapest has to be on you bucket list of places to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Fantastic! Staff were all friendly and attentive, rooms were spotless, food in the restaurant was lovely, and the cocktails in the first floor bar were amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Sofia, Hotel Management
Dear Jo, Appreciate your efforts to leave your very positive feedback and rating on Expedia page. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, especially our staff went above and beyond to make your city break a memorable one. Hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace. With kind regards Zsófia Nádor Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The hotel staff was excellent, we had to wait to clarify our reservation and in return they provided us with a suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Sofia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us! Delighted to see that the comfort of our unique suite lived up to your expectation and you had a great time at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace. We hope to see you soon again. With kind regards Zsófia Nádor Rooms Division Manange
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
It was a lovely room- the Buddha Bar Hotel is wonderfully close to the river. Its easy to get around. Would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Sofia, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Your kind feedback is highly appreciated, it is always nice to hear when our efforts are so welcomed and we could provide an enjoyable experience. Hope to see you soon in our property. With kind regards Zsófia Nádor Rooms Division Mnanager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for our 30th anniversary trip, and I have to say it was an excellent choice. It's a beautiful hotel with a great location, especially if this is your first time visiting Budapest! It's walking distance from restaurants, bars, shops, etc. the staff is very nice and friendly. Highly recommend this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Sofia, Hotel Management
Dear Zeina, Thank you very much for choosing the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Plalace to celebrate this special occasion with us. Delighted to note that your first trip to Budapest turned out to be a memorable one and we could contribute to such an amazing experience. Thank you for your kind recommendation and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to our property. With kind regards Zsófia Nádor Rooms Division Manager