Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Leeds UK

Good view

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The river is about a ten minute walk and the shopping malls even closer. Great location. Literally 3 minutes off the metro and right near tons of restaurants and shops in the main tourist area. Spacious, had everything essential. There is an underground parking but at extra cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Great job

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Free WiFi, and the view from the room was awesome.
Location: Well located, nice situated...
Parking garage, room was a small 2 room apartment with kitchenette. Very clean. Bedroom comfortable. Within walking distance of everything. VERY SAFE neighborhood--always felt at ease walking about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Excellent

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Position, cleanless, wi-fi, furnitures.
Excellent location, close to Budapest downtown and to the railway station. Great for public transport. Flat was light and airy, and well equiped. Its just as nice and clean as it looks on the photos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Rome

Exceptional

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Big apartment with roof terrace over the city.
Location: Well located.
Five minutes walk from the centre. Great for hop on hop off buses. Good supermarket nearby. Nice touch leaving a bottle of wine to welcome you.. Nice place, pleasant apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Rome

Exceptional

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: We had an executive suite, - a one-bedroom and they had prepared the sofa bed in the living area (very comfortable) -and the bed in the bedroom...
The location is great, the apartment is modern and very spacious. Great wifi connection. It was clean and it had everything you needed, even for longer stays. Very spacious apartment If you want to be in the center of the action and close to everything this is the place. Very reasonably priced..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Scary building with homeless in the lobby

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Scary building with homelesses in the lobby. The building is located in the center,very good location,however there are homelesses in the lobby. The accessories are very basic and there is an extra tax for late check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Bed bugs, do not stay.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Disgusting place with Bed Bugs! Waited hours for owner to tell me where actual apartment was (it is 20 minutes away from where listed). Shower didn't work, laundry didn't work, dirt everywhere. Total bed bug infestation and I had to leave to new hotel at 2:30am. Do not book this hotel. You've been warned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Austin

Nice apartment

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location.
Size of apartment was great. The location is absolutely fantastic for the price one pays. We stayed in a apartment which was very roomy and clean. An overall positive experience and would definitely recommend for anyone who wants to explore Budapest while not forking out too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London UK

Fabulous

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The location is perfect and the apartment was very clean and nice.
Location: Well located!
Excellent location of the property. Even in the center of very popular street with lot of restaurants and bars, apartment was silent and without any noise. Equipped with all necessary things for a short stay. Recommend it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Check-in Puzzle

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The check-in process was confusing. I was fortunate in that this was actually my second place in Budapest, I had arrived to the city days earlier. By the time I tried to check in to Central Holiday Apartments, and arrived at an address that was actually a theater and apartment block with no signage for the hotel, I knew were to go nearby for wifi to get on Skype to call Hotels.com to try to figure things out (hint, there is a McDonald's a few blocks north with free wifi). Calls to the number listed on the hotel booking were not answered when I called, but Hotels.com was able to contact the owner. Eventually, I did get into an apartment that was a 10 min walk away. I had the benefit of arriving early in the day, well-rested, and with enough local knowledge to solve the puzzle of checking-in. If you're stepping off a flight or train, tired, and not sure of how to solve the check-in challenge, this is going to be a technical hurdle you may not have the energy to deal with patiently. The apartment was large, had wifi, and was in a good location. It did not have any toilet paper though, which I thought was a weird oversight.