Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Decent for the money

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Bang on location. Everything near by. Basic but clean and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Afordable hotel downtown Budapest

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Decent hotel very close to Vaci Ut, Elisabeth Bridge and the stop of the 100E airport shuttle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

We went in Feb as a couple. Never had any sleep

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Every night some taxis and drunken laughed loudly til 3 or 4 am under our window. When told every am to reception diffwrent staff they never dis much. Said oh maybe just last night. Im so tired back. They were drilling most day til late infront too. We were on 1 st dloor. Gorgeous view of alleyway and lights and a cafe. But noise. Breakfast is a bit shabby and tacky. You can do much better even opposite cafe and we did ith the same money. Staff nice friendly. More information from them helps when asking about trams bus etc. Kettle was given ri me. Hairdeier too which is kind but can be put free for rooms with coffee tea. I had mine to use.
4 out of 5
by Chrysanthi

Great location

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and very friendly reception staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017 on Wotif
It is a nice hotel and staff, but horrible beds to sleep on, so so so hard.
4 out of 5
by Seamus

A good base

Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, and for the money it was fine. It's not a luxuary hotel and not as nice as it looks on the website, BUT the staff were very nice and it's bang in the centre of everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Country

Great location

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Hotel very tired,only stayed one night in hotel.The room we were given was like a prison cell.Would never ever go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire, UK

Good Location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The hotel is very basic and the decor is dated. Having said that, it is very clean, comfortable and ideally situated in central Budapest with most attractions being only a 25 minute walk. Breakfast is ok if you want to keep your travel costs down but there are plenty of cafes if you want choice. The staff are lovely and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great hotel in a great location. My only problem was how this is a 3* hotel withOUT a lift? The room was clean and the staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
by Essam

Good choice

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Location is perfect for all purposes of visits Hotel so clean .. good breakfast