Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Nice hotel very central

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: They give you a phone free of charge which you can use as a phone or find places to go n google maps can come in very handy also a free safe
Cons: N/a
Location: Very close to the Danube n close to a lot of great places to eat
Enjoyed our trip to Budapest plenty of things to go and see , enjoyed tasting the local dishes as there some very good restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Wonderful location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location location location.
Cons: Sealing windows. A message from the manager was critical in my opinion. I left a post it note on the bathroom window for the room attendant to see.
Location: Walking distance to everything.
Given the location of the Cosmo Hotel, we were very surprised and pleased at the ease of which we could get around in Budapest. The hotel provided us prior to our check in information that was very useful to us. In fact, we received two emails: one about transfer services from the airport to the hotel, and information about an app that could be downloaded to help with the city. These were definitely nice touches from the hotel. Upon checking in - no problems. Everyone at the front desk that we encountered were both friendly and knowledgeable. The only concern that I have is that there were tiny bugs all over our bathroom every morning of the two nights that we stayed. The first morning - there were probably 20 tiny bugs dead in the white sink (fortunately, on the first morningI didn't actually look around the entire bathroom). There was rain and thunder on the first evening. The second morning, we woke up to thousands of little dead bugs - on the counter, all over the floor and the sink was covered - now no longer white, but mostly black. I could only ascertain that the reason was the lack of rain, but regardless this was absolutely the most DISGUSTING thing I have every seen. Upon our early check out, I spoke with the person manning the desk and he told me that he would let the manager know when they arrived later on in the morning. I specifically wrote my email address and told them that I would be expecting an email regarding this issue. Have heard nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Excellent location

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: When asked if they had tea coffee maker in the room said no but would put kettle and mugs in the room which they did at no extra cost .
Cons: Breakfast was not very good scrambled eggs cold as not covered ,but always some thing you could eat
Location: Close to tram, market ,street ten yards from hotel full of restaurants shops .Location exelent
Very nice hotel room as shown on website ,staff friendly and helpful .Close to every thing tram few mins walk restaurant ,bar ten yards from hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Csaba , Hotel Management
Dear Liz, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking time to post your feedback of your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your gracious comments. Delighted to read that you were satisfied with our services and location. We do hope that we can welcome you back in the not far future. Warm regards, Csaba Ádám
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Front desk staff were lovely and helpful. Location was great. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Great little hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
I was there on a business trip so the area was an ideal base with great transport links and easy access to somewhere to eat at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT SMALL HOTEL

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Everything,everyone was helpful,excellent location
Cons: The air conditioning was naffe,and not working
Location: Excellent location,near the superb indoor market,near the danube,and several restaraunts
tHIS HOTEL IS IN AN EXCELLENT LOCATION,SMALL ROOMS,BUT MORE THAN ADEQUATE.THE RECEPTION STAFF,PARTICULARLY KINGA WERE OUTSTANDING.THIS LADY HELPED OUT OF TWO DIFFICULTIES,RELating to two external bookings that gave telephone numbers,out of date.She was my favourite.Would definitely recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nah.

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
I accidentally put 1 person instead of 2 and they would not change the reservation for me even though I let them know within 5 minutes. It cost me close to 30 euros for a simple mistake and it put a damper on the stay. The location is nice. Breakfast is god awful. Room service was excellent. Ultimately I wont be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, U.K.

Nice Hotel, conveniently situated

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable with lovely staff.
Location: Centrally located and we were able to see a great deal just walking along the Danube, crossing on foot to Buda and seeking out recommended sights.
Our party of four stayed at the Cosmo City Hotel for 3 nights in January. The Hotel surpassed our expectations of what we should expect from a budget hotel. Would have no hesitation in recommending and would use again.
5 out of 5
by Kerry Reed

HStay in Hungary was awesome

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very accomadating and helpful front rack and service team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Great location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very well located, walk straight out onto pedestrian streets that lead to the heart of the city, and also well located for public transport. Large room, clean and tidy. Great staff