Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Shower flooded every time it was turned on and the room was very cold
5 out of 5
by Robert

Amazing

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very good stay
2 out of 5
by Chris from Nottingham

Low cost, grotty apartment in a great location!

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
A grotty apartment on Regiposta Utca made slightly nicer with Ikea furniture. the bathroom drain flooded and the agent told me to let the sink water out more slowly but failed to respond to my request for someone to come and clear the drain. Also the Wifi didn't work for internet access despite my specific feedback that the 3G dongle appeared to be unable to connect to the telecom network. The main redeeming feature was the excellent location and rock bottom price. ...did I mention the suspicious beetles that looked rather like cockroaches? We only found 2 and they now live under upturned drinking glasses.
4 out of 5
by Maria from Edmonton, AB Canada

Regiposta utca 7-9

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
My father and I stayed at Regiposta utca 7-9 apartment for 9 nights. The apartment is spacious, newly renovated and clean. It's very conveniently and centrally located with easy access to metro and tram #2. We bought a 14 days transit pass and used it for all our metro, tram, bus and boat travel including trips to the airport and Szentendre (plus supplement). There is a grocery store around the corner.
1 out of 5
by Donn from Wollongong, Australua

Remove Site From Expedia!

Posted May 25, 2014
I went to address given under "Hotel Details". After the minibus left I realised this was an old office block, with offices closed as it was Sunday. A helpful building clerk contacted company and gave me address of the apartment. It took 30 minutes to get there with luggage and backpack. They tried to blame Expedia but I have had no previous problem with hundreds of bookings.
4 out of 5
by Sam from India

Great Location

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels
Great location very convenient to siteseeing and shopping. Spacious.
5 out of 5
by Andy from UK

Great location, apartment and service

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels
Absolutely central just off the Cathedral square, but because of the tranquil backyard setting, completely quiet. You could live in this flat permanently. It has separate rooms divided by real doors so no food smells or fridge noises in the bedroom. Bedrooms are on the mezzanine so could get warm, but were OK during our stay in April - even in 28 degrees outside. Local agents are brilliant can't do enough for you. Everything is also exactly as described, even the photos and you get a wifi that works consistently.
5 out of 5
by Susan & Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Georg Peteri

Excellent alternative for long-term visits

Posted Jun 2, 2012 on Hotels
Spent 3 weeks in one of these apartments. Initial problems in kitchen with cleanliness and equipment were promptly taken care of the firm. WC and shower & sink are in different rooms; bedrooms are on higher level, close to ceiling, on recently added galleries (which makes them pretty hot in the Summer) - all may be experienced as inconvenient as well as the fact that quality of shower cabin is not quite satisfactory -- but, on the whole, this is a highly recommendable alternative to a hotel condemning you to eat same breakfast day after day, and forcing you to have lunch and dinner out throughout your long visit. It is also an advantage to be able to wash your laundry. The house was one of those 19th century 4 floor residential buildings of wonderful ambience, with a nice "atrium-like" yard in the middle, embraced by circular balcony-like corridors ("gangen" from where the apartments can be entered) hanging over the yard. Quite an experience! Highly recommended, although owners should double-check the quality of cleaning in the kitchen ...