Ratings based on 1,567 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good location

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: The hotel was in a great central location for getting to all the different attractions and being close to restaurants and shopping. The staff were fr
Cons: More than happy with stay and don't have anything to comment on.
Location: The location was really good. We found it to be a great base for visiting the tourist trail. The proximity to shops, bars and cafes was excellent.
Friends and myself had a great 3 night stay in Budapest, The city break was our first visit and really enjoyable experience. Plenty to do and see and found people very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by ncs, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, I would like to thank you very much for sharing your experiences and opinions with us. I am very pleased to read that you pointed out our location that we are very close to the most important touristic attractions. Also, it felt amazing that you were satisfied with our hotel. This kind of reviews give us a new motification to do all of our bests for our guests. I do hope that we will have a chance of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future. Best regards, Balázs Réti Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Couldn't fault anything, very central,plenty of choices to eat and priced very reasonable. Room comfortable and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by ncs, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Many thanks for your time and your review on Expedia about your recent stay at the Erzsébet City Center. It was a pleasure to learn from your very interesting feedback that you had an overall positive impression of our hotel and the location. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Warm reagards, Balázs Réti Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Budapest city centre

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Location, location, location.
Location: near everything
Right in the middle of the city. Only a couple of hundred meters from the stop for the Airport Express bus and the Metro. Easy to walk to the market, riverside, main shopping streets, parliament buildings etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by ncs, Hotel Management
Dear James, Greetings from Budapest and thank you for your lovely feedback! Thanks a lot to share with all Expedia readers that we are very close to the most important touristic attractions. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back very soon. Very truly yours, Balázs Réti Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Great Britain

great location, great value, clean and well run

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Very pleased with our choice of hotel. An excellent location only 2 minutes walk from Kelvin ter. Metro station on the M3 line and also the E100 airport bus (though I would discourage using this going TO the airport as it is often full). The staff were very polite and helpful, the rooms clean and smart and the showers hot and powerful - not the feeble drips that many hotels have in this part of Europe. No hesitation recommending to others
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by ncs, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Wow, what a wonderful comment! Thank you for sharing your experiences on Expedia website on your recent stay in our Hotel Erzsébet. It was a pleasure to read your kind words about our facilities. I will pass your kind comments to our Chief-concierge. It brings us joy that you would recommend our hotel to other tourists. Kindest regards, Balazs Réti Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Nice hotel, very central to all amenities and lovely helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by ncs, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Wow! What an absolutely lovely review! Let us thank you for taking your precious time to write a review about your recent stay in our hotel! I was glad that you were impressed by the service provided by our staff. This kind of reviews give us always a new inspiration to do all of our bests for our guests. Kindest regards, Balázs Réti Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Wèkend break

Posted Mar 21, 2018
We arrived early and checked in very quickly. Our room was on the 2nd floor. Very clean and a large comfortable bed. The bathroom was warm and had toiletries and nice large soft white towels. There was no tea making facilities but after speaking to receptionist a kettle was put into our room. The room was facing the road bit this did not disturb us with noise. We had a pleasant 3 night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by ncs, Hotel Management
Dear Maggie, Wow! What an absolutely lovely review! Let us thank you for taking your precious time to write a review about your recent stay in our Hotel! I was glad that you were impressed by the service provided by our staff. This kind of review always gives us a new inspiration to do all of our bests for our guests. Kindest regards, Balázs Réti Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable & safe

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Pros: One particular male member of staff lent me a co converter plug, also the lending of an umbrella was crucial dye to heavy rain.
Cons: One of the reception staff needs reminding of some manners. Found him quite ride and abrupt.
Location: Good as near to plenty of shops and restaurants.
I became q;unite unwell the night before leaving, having to take to my bed with a fever. Asked porter to get me a spare blanket which he did, The one thing that I really missed, having stayed at many hotels in the UK was a kettle in the room. Really wanted to make one of my herbal teas but obviously could not do this. However I did ask at the restaurant for hot water, and it did feel a little like it was an issuer, or at least I wasn’t that comfortable having to go to ask.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by ncs, Hotel Management
Dear Marion, Thank you very much to have chosen Hotel Erzsébet as your accommodation during your stay in Budapest. However, I am really sorry to hear that overall, we did not manage to meet your expectations. I am really sorry that you were not satisfied with our staff. Please let me express my apologies for the inconveniences regarding my colleagues behaviour. I will immediately investigate your case. I am happy that your impression generally was comfortable and safe. I DO HOPE YOU WIIL FIND THE TIME TO RETURN TO OUR HOTEL AGAIN. Kindest regards, Balazs Reti Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great location with excellent breakfasts and wifi

Posted Mar 12, 2018
We had a lovely city break here and walked to most places except tbe big tbermal baths. Reception staff very helpful and booked restaurants for us. Baliant in particular, he was on afternoon and evening shifts. Only 3 downsides.....hotel was very hot and the bedding strange. Fridge in room but no kettle for hot drknks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by ncs, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your time to post about our Hotel on expedia.com website. We are very grateful for all the feedback that we receive from our guests, should they be pros, or cons, they are valuable information for us. I am glad that you found our location good to explore the city. We do very much hope you will find the time to return to our Hotel. Sincerely yours, Balazs Reti Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Great Location

Posted Mar 10, 2018
The hotel is in an excellent location to walk to all the areas in the city. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Free wi fi and safe. Breakfast was plentiful.Really enjoyed our stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by ncs, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Greetings from Budapest and let us thank you for taking your precious time to write a review about your recent stay in our hotel! Your lovely words are appreciated a lot! First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your stay in Budapest! All on the team are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience whilst being with us and we simply could not ask for a nicer review from any guest. Moreover, we are really happy that you were satisfied with the location too. All in all, thank you for recommending our hotel, we really appreciate your more than kind words. Warm regards, Balazs Reti Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Rooms not cleaned well - dirty towels left on the floor. Breakfast is excellent and very plentiful. Biggest plus of the hotel is its excellent location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by ncs, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for your high recommendation. First of all, thank you for highlighting our breakfast and its wide range of selection. It was also a pleasure to read your kind words about our location. We are really sorry that the work of housekeeping had not exceed to your expectations. I will discuss your complaint with our Chief-housekeeper. Thank you for sharing your experiences and I truly hope we will have the chance of seeing you back soon. Warm regards, Balazs Reti Front Office Manager