Ratings based on 1,097 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sparkling clean as well as fashionable!!

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Customer focus, and creative design, and sooooo clean!!! As mentioned, the location is perfect!
Cons: Seriously just about perfect!
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants very close by. Great location!
We had such a great experience in Budapest! The hotel was so perfectly located on a pedestrian street in the heart of Budapest. We arrived by Flixbus from Zagreb, and couldn't find a cab to get to the hotel. We called them, and THEY quickly called one to pick us up there. Truly customer focused...lovely breakfast, and when it came time to leave, they arranged another ride for us, which turned out to be just great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel in a perfect location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The hotel is very well located. I didn´t like the shower. The staff could be rude or perhaps is just cold and gives you the impression that they are mad. But is a nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Good hotel in middle of town

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great hotel in middle of town for restaurants shops and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon UK

Perfect location, clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The hotel couldn't have been in a more perfect location for everything. Staff mostly very pleasant & helpful. Room clean & comfortable & well cared for. Only thing missed was tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast was ok & served until 10.30 but if you arrived much passed 10 it was poor & not replenished. On the whole though a good hotel & I would definitely stay there again and recommend it 😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Very nice hotel in excellent location.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: I would give it 9/10, very friendly staff, and obtained our return boarding passes without any fuss.
Cons: A tea making facility would be an asset and no complimentary biscuits.
Location: The location in a traffic free street with lots of restaurants and shops and close to one od the bridges over the Danube.
Our first time in Budapest, excellent experience, helped by the central location of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN JUAN

A WELL SERVICED AND LOCATED HOTEL

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: BREAKFAST & FRONT DESK PERSONNEL
Cons: ROOM DIMENSIONS ARE SMALL.
Location: NEAR CHECKPOINT CHARLIE AND THE MALL OF BERLIN. OTHER ATTRACTIONS ARE NEARBY. GREAT RESTAURANT CALLED THE AGUSTINNER A COUPLE OF BLOCKS AWAY.
THE TWO MAJOR ATTRACTIONS OF THIS NICE HOTEL IS THE SERVICE AT THE FRONT DESK AND IT'S LOCATION. THE PERSONEL COULDN'T BE MORE HELPFUL. THE ROOMS ARE RATHER SMALL ALTHOUGH. THE BREAKFAST BUFFET IS SUPERB! DEFINITELY WOULD STAY AGAIN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great location and staff!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great experience from check in to check out. Rooms were good-sized, very clean with comfortable beds and cold AC! Marcel at the front desk was very friendly and helped us to find a great local restaurant close by. Hotel is close to lots of shopping and dining and just two blocks from the Danube. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chennai. india

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I don't accept the concept of minimum words. Expedia should change your minimum words! Nice city! Good restaurants nearby!! Able to walk around!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grays, Essex

Close to all facilities

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great hotel which is located well. It is walking distance to the Danube river, Buda as the hotel is located in Pest and there are plenty of restaurants to choose from. The hop on and hop off bus is a really good way to get around the city and the thermal baths (whichever one you choose) are a great day out, therefore a must.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hotel is near everything

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Many shops and restaurants as well as the subway.
My overall experience in this hotel was positive. We had a clogged shower which was causing water to spill out onto the bathroom floor but this was fixed immediately. The breakfast was great and so were the front desk staff. I would recommend this hotel to others.