Ratings based on 1,948 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel Clive to any famous places

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Good hotel Stuff is very kindly and friendly And location is good Parking it slightly difficult to find it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal QC

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Close to all attractions,shopping and restaurants.
Room was clean and quiet and close to many attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Can't decide to give 3 or 4 rating

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and hotel foyer very nice. Location fantastic.
Cons: Drape not covering all the sunlight. Woke up every morning at 6.
Location: Walk one way to river and boat tours. Another way to Burger King, l ate Burger King to avoid very salty Hungarian good. Grocery store next door.
AC wasn't working when we arrived. First staff came and claimed that AC working. Room got hotter over night and got a headach. Ran into Manager of the hotel at breakfast. Complained to her and finally got some action. Received a note of apology and chocolates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Very central hotel .

Posted May 13, 2017
Enjoyed our visit greatly. Hotel staff were very helpful and rooms comfortable. On next visit would ask for a room away from the road. Great breakfasts.
4 out of 5
by Sharmila

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location and extremely helpful staff. My room had no view but that meant that I got great sleep. Coffee making facilities in the room would have been helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gurgaon, India

Great Stay at Eurostars

Posted May 7, 2017
This hotel was recommended by a friend of ours who stayed last year as a group of 20 people and it didn't disappoint us too. I stayed here for 3 nights with my parents and brother as we booked 2 rooms. Hotel location is best, being very near to Astoria metro station like 5 mins walk, 10 mins walk to the shopping street where you will find brands like Apple, Zara, H&M, McDonalds, Burger King, Hard Rock cafe etc. and 15 mins walk to the River Front. It is easily accessible and is in center so that you walk in either direction and reach your destination. There is a super market nearby, lot of places to eat in vicinity and also one of the most famous Ruin bars Szimpla Kert is about 20 mins walk. Rooms are comfortable, cleaned everyday and well maintained. Breakfast buffet is good. Lot of variety for meat lovers but very few options for veg which was bit of a problem since my parents are vegetarians. Also, I asked for Omelette and they said it will be charged but i never got this response from any other hotel across Europe & are always happy to serve in breakfast whatever you order but was disappointed. One more tiny problem we faced was that our rooms were on 6th floor and one of the lifts weren't working due to which we always had to wait for like 10-15 mins which was frustrating sometimes. Laura at front desk was very helpful and guided us well with places we should visit, thermal baths and bus tours. Overall my experience was great and would love to stay if i comeback.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Enrique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by himmat

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
No kettle or coffee maker in the room. Carpet in hallway is old. You can hear people waking above your room. Lobby is under construction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels