Ratings based on 1,049 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The apartment is in a great location with everything around it! Loved it! Definitely coming back!
Location: Easy access to shopping, restaurants and bars and public transport.
Location was amazing and for the price the room was amazing. Plenty of space, everything we needed in a great location at a great price...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good time

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Location: Perfectly located for restaurants and shopping...
Fun atmosphere. Walking distance to decent restaurants. This was a great value for the price. Tea and coffee available through the the day. All snacks and non-alcoholic drinks in room were complimentary.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very sketchy

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Apartment needs complete renovation and check-in process is not suitable to inspire confidence that you are staying in a legitimate place.
I would avoid booking this "hotel." The site was clear on no concierge and making arrangements directly with hotel for check-in, which I did, but received no response. When I arrived, there is no clear signage of the address, of which the hotel should be aware of and ensure they offer clear instructions of where to go. Eventually by asking several locals and the neighbouring hotel, we found the entrance through a dangerous looking alley and were met with a locked gate and no one there or to contact. After exchanging messages via the Expedia portal, I was told to meet someone in front of the bank nearby. I was left to wait 30 minutes and was about to leave, when someone finally showed up. I was then asked to walk another 15-20 minutes to another place. I was then taken through what looked like a condemned building into an apartment that was in very poor condition. It seemed like the pictures were faked or taken 20 years ago, as there were wires coming out of the walls, poor condition beds, a large amount of dust and boxes around, and broken bathroom counter top. The linens were very old and dingy, so much so that I did not have confidence in showering. This check-in process and apartment is NOT what I expected from the website, so I feel was mis-represented, although I'm sure the owner will argue otherwise. Based on my experience, I would recommend Expedia remove this listing, as it damages my opinion of booking through Expedia, which I normally equate with reliability.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Good view

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: It's handy to get to the city centre.
Good relation between the quality and costs. Comfy beds! Good relation between the quality and costs. Comfy beds! Very good starting point for sightseeing walks. 2 metro stations on different lines withing walking distance + bus and tram stops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good time

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: It's looking really good, settled in downtown, apartment is very well equipped, tv, wi-fi... building is old but they are renewing...
Very spacious Apartment If you want to be in the center of the action and close to everything this is the place. Very reasonably priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice apartment

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location ok, kind of sketchy neighborhood, but ez to access for travel.
Location: The convenience of the location.
It was quiet, nice location. The apartment was good for the price, the bathroom looks and feels updated. It has a comfortable desk and a big tv. Room was spacious and clean. Looked recently remodeled and it appears that the whole facility is being remodeled/upgraded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Dry central for all the tourist sights

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The location and the facilities with a full kitchen and laundry room.
Cons: It needed a little updating but for the price and our needs was perfect
Location: Very central, 5 minutes walk from the Elizabeth bridge and the Danube. Plenty of great restaurants and bars close by.
The apartment was clean and well equipped although a little dated. The check in process was really easy with contact from the owners two days before with a number to ring when we arrived. The lady that gave us the key and showed us around was really helpful and lived next door so she was available if we needed any help (which we didn't).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Reasonable close to where I had to work.
The apartment was clean although a little out dated! Our rooms were upgraded at no extra cost and the lounge area was comfortable. The parking area was extremely small but very secure. Large room...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ho chi minh city

I missed the checkin

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Due to my delayed flight I could arrive at the apartment late around 1am The contact said he would wait for us When we arrive we did not get clear guidance as how to find the place. It is under construction so we spent 1 hr to find out that the entrance is behind the building When we artived at the entrance the contact switched off his phone so we cannot checkin we had to find with difficulty another place to sleep Following morning his phone was still off at 9am we had to cancel our stay there We want to claim half of our money back but no response so far
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great view

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: The property is very well located. Very close to the subway.
Location: Well located.
Excellent central location and good value for money. Well furnished and equipped for a city centre stay, with large fridge / freeezer and full oven and hob. Close to bars, restaurants and cathedral piazza... The wifi worked well. The apartment was cleaned daily and clean towels were offered daily.