Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pine village, in. usa

Do stay at the Gresham/ The Four Season!!!

Posted Dec 30, 2017
One cannot find Any fault with this 5 star hotel, everything is flawless, from checking in and on to the last minute The only problem was that we only had 3 days!
5 out of 5
by alan ying woon

Really a very good hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
Every thing is very good. Feel staying home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tbilisi, Georgia

World class hotel, excellent location

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Went for 4 nights vacation. The hotel is really in the top of world's levels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a perfect location

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: everything - the location, the lobby, the room, the breakfast and the staff.
Cons: A perfect stay
Location: Fabulous location for all things Budapest
We were a little sad to leave our river cruise boat in Budapest but that immediately melted away when we walked thru the doors of the Gresham Palace Hotel. It is an exquisite entry and lobby and the staff are superb. Our room was lovely and comfortable and the hotel location is the absolute best in Budapest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Design vs. Demeanour

Posted Dec 17, 2017
There are some five star hotels that invest heavily in location, architecture and room design, but not in training and management. So the entire guest experience is compromised. This is such a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Weymouth UK

Truly classy hotel in central location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The Location and the charming staff. Great cocktails in the bar
Cons: Nothing
Location: Chain Bridge, Jewish shoes and St Stephens Basilica all within 100 paces. Sophisticated bars and restaurants all around the hotel.
Fantastic position facing the Chain Bridge. Wonderful staff and classy breakfast and food. Pool and spa super. Great choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A calm of luxury in the perfect location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Outstanding Service and a stunning building both inside or out.
The Four Seasons is perfectly placed to visit the key sites of Budapest, everything is within walking distance. The hotel staff provided a first class service. The room, hotel bar and restaurant were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham UK

Don't think twice... just book it!

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Awesome, breathtakingly beautiful hotel. We had 3 nights and I was still awestruck by the art and architecture when we left. Amazing bed (Gresham Room) and divine afternoon tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vanncouver

Stunning Hotel...the place to enjoy Budapest

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Location, location....atmosphere....stunning surroundings, and very attentive and highly trained staff.
Cons: A longer stay
Location: Its the place to be....great local eating places surround the Hotel...and you are in the heart of this beautiful city.
Superb Hotel...stunning decor, absolutely the best front staff I have ever encountered, luxurious room with privacy and attention to detail. The atmosphere of the room matched the rest of this beautifully restored palace;...totally the best place to stay in Budapest...if not all of Europe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional and amazing staff

Posted Oct 22, 2017
It's not only about the place. The staff makes this hotel on of the best I have stay at. The Palace is espectacular. Loved everything about it.