Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean with all amenities required

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful cozy stay and had a lovely host. the only thing preventing this being a 5 star is the milk was bad in the fridge- which should have been checked as there is a milk kitty tin in the kitchen. Also the shower heads look like they could be updated, but the bathrooms were clean. Our room door was also broken and difficult to open we almost had to call the host. Something i didnt down score for was that there was some slight noise traffic at night and early morning but not an issue for deep sleepers. It was still a really great stay and cozy I would definately stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hk

Comfy room and friendly staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Super convenient location to everywhere.
The room is clean, neat and comfy for staying 6 nights. The building itself is old and the floor on the corridor is too old to make a sound when you walk by. Judit and her staff are very friendly and communicative which gave me useful information on my trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
great hostel; perfect for my stay in Budapest. Friendly, welcoming and very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a "Gem" in the heart of Budapest!!

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic service right off the bat...fast correspondence from the hostel and great offers for airport transfer service and the staff are just amazing people, super kind and friendly, gave me all the info i needed for this amazing city, located in the best part of the city within walking distance to all the tourist attractions, This was my first time in Budapest and Gaia Hostel has really made my holiday a wonderful one to remember...it really is a great place to stay, i highly recommend to everyone!!! i will be back :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is the only place on my three week traveling tour I'm going to leave a review for. That's because I can't recommend this place enough. Friendly staff, nice room, and well cleaned. If you're on a budget, or just fancy saving some money then this is your place. A nice cross between a hostel and apartment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cranston, Rhode Island

Very Pleased

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
The owner of the hostel, Judit, is very down to earth and helpful. She helped me secure a ticket to the Damian Marley concert. Room and bathrooms were clean and the WiFi worked great. Also, there is a washing machine. Perfect location too. Close to ruin pubs. Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from budapest

Gaia_Budapest_Aug_16

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Excellent value for money. Extremely helpful and friendly staff, offering tips and guides to the beautiful city of Budapest. Ideal location, close to Metro station and bars. Walking distance to bridges. Would recommend to others. Thanks for the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hostel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great hostel. The owner was lovely and told us lots of things that we could do in the city. Everything was clean and the bed was comfy. Only downside was that it was a bit hard to find as there's only a small sign showing the name of the hostle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place in Budapest

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in an old building. No permanent reception, however, so you have to coordinate your arrival time. The rooms facing the main street can be noisy with traffic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RM

Fairly central location but hard to find

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Our stay was pleasant enough overall. However, hotel had no sign and we weren't told it was on the second floor. Our taxi driver had to call the hotel to let them know we arrived. Our room was large and comfortable. We were able to wash laundry (but no dryer), and use the kitchen. Our hostess was very helpful with directions and suggestions on the spas. Location was central so getting around was fairly easy. This is a hostel, so you know, not a regular hotel.