Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2018
Hotel in good location , friendly staff, excellent breakfast choice although hot food needs to be a lot hotter . The rooms need maintenance table between beds collapsed lot of wood damage and towels in need to be replaced very thin. But my biggest bug bear has to be paying for room coffee they gift you four pods then you need to purchase more which I consider outrageous never in any hotel all over the world have I ever had to pay for coffee in room
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2018 by Laura Rácz Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. At first, we are sorry to hear that quantity of the complimentary coffee pods did not meet your expectations. Your suggestions are very important to us, we will consider them in order to improve our services. Furthermore, thank you for your positive feedback about the central location and friendly staff of our hotel. Finally, thank you again for sharing your experiences and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Laura Rácz Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2018 by Laura Rácz Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for rating our hotel, we hope that we can welcome you back again during your next visit to Budapest! Kind regards, Laura Rácz Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2018
Wonderful hotel, great location, quiet & safe...really nice breakfast and we used the Spa every day...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2018 by Laura Rácz Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback! We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay at Hotel President. Thank you for highlighting our great location, tasty breakfast and relaxing spa facilities. Finally, thank you again for your review and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Laura Rácz Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clinton Township, MI

Posted Oct 23, 2018
We stayed there 9 nights...it was an excellent location....close to the Parliament area and the big basilica. Walking distance to the Metro line and to the Danube River. Many great restaurants nearby. Small market hall (Belvadrosi Piac) right on the same street was a great place to get something to eat, as well. Safe area, as the Hungarian Treasury building is right across the street, and the American Embassy right behind that. Staff was very helpful. Temperature in our room was a little hot and couldn't seem to get it under control with the gauge, so we just opened the windows. Breakfast good. Couldn't have found a better place for the price we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2018 by Laura Rácz Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Barbi, Thank you very much for taking a moment to share your recent experience with us at Hotel President Budapest. We are glad to see that we could meet your expectations. We really appreciate your positive comments about our excellent location, helpful staff, and good breakfast. In conclusion, thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. Kind regards, Laura Rácz Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good hotel and central location

Posted Oct 18, 2018
Pros: Comfortable room and nice range of breakfasts
Cons: It would be good to have a window in the superior double. Shame the roof terrace was closed from 1/10 but good one of the staff took us up there
Location: Close to the Basilica and a short trip to the river and all the other sites
The hotel provided a useful base to visit the Basilica, plus only a short trip to the rest of the town, sites, river and hot water spa. A good range of places to eat including Hungarian.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2018 by Laura Rácz Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear George, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our central location. Also, thank you for your positive comments about our varied breakfast selection. In conclusion, thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Kind regards, Laura Rácz Guest Relation Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2018 by Laura Rácz Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. Guest satisfaction is very important for us, we regret to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please tell us about the details of your negative experience so we can improve our services. Kind regards, Laura Rácz Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2018 by Laura Rácz Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for rating our hotel, we hope that we can welcome you back again during your next visit to Budapest! Kind regards, Laura Rácz Guest Relation Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2018
I was put in Room 307 it’s stand alone room by the stair case it’s weird because it looks like it was an add on and it’s not part of the hotel The room was small It was dated and missing deals and furniture for the room! it also had no place for me to put my luggage and there were cracks all over the wall! the ac unit also didn’t work very good Bed was comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2018 by Laura Rácz Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. First of all, we are sorry to hear that your room did not meet your expectations. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences. Please note that the size of our double rooms is approximately 18sq meters if you prefer a more spacious room please let us recommend you our junior suite and suite categories. Finally, we hope that apart from this you had a pleasant stay and we can welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Laura Rácz Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Posted Oct 8, 2018
Nice hotel, very close to U.S. Embassy. Also many restaurants and public transportation within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2018 by Laura Rácz Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lawrence, Thank you very much for taking a moment to share your recent experience with us at Hotel President. We are glad to hear that we could meet your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Laura Rácz Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Oct 2, 2018
Amazing breakfast included! The rooms are tiny... we now know what 197m looks like. We would have liked a cleaner bathroom. Overall amazing location in the inner city and just behind the US Embassy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2018 by Laura Rácz Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dawn, Thank you very much for your review. We regret to hear that you did not find your room spacious enough. Please let us highlight you our Junior Suite and Suite categories as those are the most spacious rooms in our hotel. Additionally, thank you for your positive comments about our excellent location and amazing breakfast. Finally, we hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Laura Rácz Guest Relation Manager