Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Didn't Even Make It To Our Room

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: The lobby was nice, but that was about all we were able to see.
Cons: If there actually was a pipe burst - the plumbing should be improved. If there was not a pipe burst - the honesty could be improved.
Location: There were plenty of things to do/see as well as places to eat near Hotel President. Unfortunately, we were relocated to more of a residential area.
We got to the hotel and were informed that a pipe had burst, making a number of rooms unusable. I don't really believe that this was the case; the hotel was probably just overbooked and they gave the room to someone who was paying a higher rate. The hotel staff was nice about it, I guess, and paid for a cab to the hotel that we ended up staying at. They booked a different hotel for us without giving us any options, but this hotel was much further from the things that we were going to be doing during our stay (we had 30-45 minute walks instead of 5-10). It is possible that there truly was an issue with the rooms, but there seemed to be other people that were checking in. It would have been nice if we were able to at least have options on where we were going to stay if there was an issue instead of them just pawning us off in a hotel of their choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel had an excellent breakfast and the staff was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Nice location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Enjoyed our stay with the location not to far from anywhere that is worth seeing. We were. Disappointed with breakfast as there is a lack of seating and also constantly running out of certain food I.e Eggs! Other than this we could not fault anything about the hotel. We hope to go back in a few years time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but staff could be more helpful

Posted Oct 5, 2017
I Had a great stay here, however my only issue was with the Taxi company that they called to take me to the airport. Charged my credit card twice (said the first time the payment didn't go through) Informed hotel staff via email upon my return and yet to hear back. Just be wary of the TAXI company they use
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, downtown.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great service during check-in and checkout, staff VERY helpful. Mostly cold and wet during my stay, but the indoor pool helped.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lucrecia

No cool air on a hot summer night...

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
I was booked for a superior double. Unfortunately, my room was located in the newer expansion area of the hotel and there were no external windows creating a claustrophobic ambiance. I also needed my air conditioning reset, but despite addressing the issue with reception twice over the weekend, it was never resolved. On my first attempt, I was offered a smaller room, but without an offer to compensate for the higher rate. I would never have expected this at a hotel rated as high as this one. The roof top terrace was enjoyable in the evenings and the bar service well priced. I also used the pool and massage services; these were very delightful experiences. The morning breakfast was well executed and included a variety of options for every palate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice in town location close to river and local restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel but

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice hotel but nearly all the staff in the morning breakfast do not speak nor understand English. Some are very young and make fun of the guests when their equipment does not work and then does. For example, the coffee machine did not supply hit water for tea after repeated attempts I asked the young lady and she asked a superior and by that time the machine had reset itself and hot water came out. The young lady skipped away laughing and smirking to her superior and when she saw me looking at her she stopped and lowered her tone.
4 out of 5
by Erik

Beautiful hotel near to mayor attractions

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in Budapest center city, near to mayor attractions and plenty of restaurants in the area. Safe to walk around to attractions at any time. We check in late the first day and the room was ok, but after talking with front desk they change us to this beautiful modern room. I definitely recommended this place